#BeerSaturday - IPA 2.0 Mixer Pack!

in LeoFinance3 months ago


zHops1.jpg

347 weeks waving the #beer flag on the #blockchain to make sure it is still known as the most popular beverage on the planet!

Being The Blockchain Beerologist definitely has its perks, including but not limited to getting paid to tour breweries and sample new beers! When I am not globetrotting and chugging pints, my fridge looks like a colorful mosaic of regional craft beer I enjoy sharing with the #beersaturday alliance of #beer bloggers on #hive.

This week, I stumbled upon another neat combo/gift/mixer pack from a brewery I really like but haven't had enough of recently.

 "image.png"

Pint of the Week


IMG_0725.JPG

The pint of the week is usually one I have on the town or in a social situation for fun. This one is in the @town-crier / https://www.towncriermarketing.ca digital marketing mastery gallery office! Get a bunch of work done and enjoy a big fat Corona to celebrate the afternoon!

 "image.png"

Stockyards IPA 2.0 Mixer Pack


IMG_0656.JPG

At the bottom of a shelf in the store I normally don't visit for my beer purchases was an unassuming blue-grey box that almost didn't catch my eye. The beer cans were scrunched together and stickered over with script and a FREE COFFEE SAMPLE sticker so I totally could have missed it. Waitasec. That says IPA!

IMG_0655.JPG

I like Stockyards Brewing and I love IPAs. I particularly enjoy enjoying new, limited edition varieties and mix packs to feature for #beersaturday. So, I said HELL YA and brought this baby home for the fridge.

 "image.png"

Iron Horse Trail IPA


IMG_0679.JPG

Apparently, I forgot to take a picture of the tasty Session IPA so I will start with the core series Iron Horse Trail IPA This is a pretty damn good beer! Standard Galaxy, Mosaic and Citra hops you find in so many of the IPAs I enjoy the most. Unfiltered, bold and tasty. I recall tasting this quite a while ago but can't find the pic in my archives so it was great to rediscover it. Knowing they are only an hour down the road and this one is available year-round. Will try again!

 "image.png"

Shattered Mirror Galaxy IPA


IMG_0658.JPG

I love me a single hopped or double dry hopped IPA and must admit that this Shattered Mirror Galaxy IPA was the one I was looking forward to the most. Creamy, unfiltered awesomeness that really makes me appreciate the fact they put 2 of each of these beers in this mix pack.

IMG_0686.JPG

I enjoyed this one so much I photographed it a second time when consumed during a gaming session. Something about single-hop beer and it being Galaxy which is among my preferred IPA hops. Just sublime.

HD2a.jpg

The game itself was Helldivers 2 which we play on Steam https://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/553850/ Manic alien shooter we play as 4-person co-op. Pretty damn fun with fantastic environmental effects and waves of things to shoot for some manic action.

 "image.png"

#BEERSaturday!




424578538_731185802324253_6030169223001836890_n.jpg

What kind of sorcery is this? Join me, @detlev , and the other beerologists and instantly become a beer blogger at this week's Beer Saturday gathering... https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@detlev/beersaturday-347

This week for #BeerSaturday, I am would like to invite @oldmans who is from Oregon and I KNOW there are some fantastic craft breweries there. Take a few pictures, tag #beersaturday and raise a glass with us on Hive!

Cheers to our global family of beer-drinkers!!

blockchainbeerologist2.png

 "text16.png"
 "zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg"

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Are there Mix Packs where you are?

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

That's so funny, buried in the showcase shelf half covered by a sticker and you still found it. You can sniff out an IPA from across the room 😉😆 it's a good skill to have. Nice find! 👍

Haha yah! It is the end cap on a Sobeys grocery store where I just scan for any new arrivals. I was a step towards the door when I glanced back and damn glad I did!

I should go check out sobeys beer selection to see if there is anything new for me. We don't shop there very often. We have a Fortinos super close to our house but it's annoying that they don't sell beer there. I can't understand why they don't.

The beers you tend to find always look interesting, details always makes one long to try greater variety in beers, imports are available at a price!

@tipu curate

Those beers definitely are not cheap. I am basically drinking the most expensive beer around and don’t even check the price on each. One of the benefits of blockchain beerology knowing the world needs to see the neatest and most obscure.

!BEER

Cost of everything keeps going up, slightly stuck in habit of buying what you know price wise. Looks good I must be honest.


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Cheers! I don't even know which one I'd choose, I'd take all three :)
But I don't know what Corona is doing here 🤔

It was a beer brought to us as a treat. It falls into my favourite kinds of beers though:
Favourite: Lots
Second Favourite: Free
Third Favourite: IPA

Uh, Corona cannot hold a candle to the other beers :)

Agree with you 😜🍻

Yummy😃😃😃
They must taste very nice!
I’m sure about that

Wow! So many different types of beers. 😅

Thanks for the invite! There are some great craft breweries here in Central Oregon. My days of beer drinking are much fewer now but I will keep it in mind to grab some pictures next time I'm out. 🍻

Galaxy hops are among my favorite too! They are not that popular like Citra and Mosaic, which is a bit sad.

This box is surely a great pick!
Cheers!

You really made the right choice in the beer and I am so great it will taste so nice