Northern Finance - Number Crunching #HPUD and Getting Creative

in LeoFinance2 years ago


zekeleo2.jpg

Leo Finance has to be one of the classiest and most cerebral Hive front ends. I am here because I an entrepreneur in real life, and have staked every token from the initial airdrop because I think @khaleelkazi is a cool dood. It is an honour to be in the the Day-1 section so I may as well contribute with some financial perspective from my wild world on https://leofinance.io/

This edition, we are showing some Hive consistency, spreading some more delegations and getting creative promoting events.


image.png

HPUD!

image.png

I stole this once again from our fearless leader @traciyork as the flag we are waving at https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@traciyork/its-here-hive-power-up-day-for-june-1st-2022. For the uninitiated, visit that post for details and prizes but the first of each month is a chance for the active, building, content creating, curating crazy people to show solidarity for the blockchain community, and power up what we can. Whether it is socking away Hive, saving Hive Dollars for good exchange rates, or scooping bargain Hive off exchanges, we power whatever we can accumulate and party in unison. See those folks with the enviable stake, good following and bigger upvote value? They have been HPUDing for years back when it was known as SPUD! @hivebuzz explains it better and will even award you with a funky badge for your #hpud efforts https://hive.blog/hive-122221/@hivebuzz/pud-202206

image.png

This month, I managed to buy back Hive all the way down the slide including some at $.45 (which I consider a steal). A grand total of 155 HP is less than the 200 from last month but more than the 112 I powered up the month previous. All steps on the same path that leads to the hoarding of Hive tokens!
I socked a few more HBD away into on-chain Savings when I felt I had purchased enough discount Hive and the interest on that savings account changed to 20% APR. I see it as taking some chips off the table without removing them from the game totally. Safe and sound, earning more interest than any bank account, and locked as value into the blockchain at the same time.

hpud22juneb.jpg

While considering the value of powering up, it struck me that we really are powering up every day with the author and curation HP rewards. I started to consider this in my assessment of how much value I had managed to lock into the blockchain each month. That figure, paired with my #HPUD comes to roughly 353 Hive (plus a bit more HBD savings.) The will equal $353 when we pop back up to $1 Hive. Should we eventually revisit our all time high of ~$2.92, then I just had a $1,000 month on Hive back when it was worth $185.

Happy HPudding everyone. Each month is a brick in the wall that will grow in size with adoption and increased scarcity through the years.


image.png

#HPUD Sponsorship

image.png

As of right now, I am sitting at just over 3,600 HP in outbound delegations. Among those are 500 HP delegations offered as prizes to those who power up and participate in the #HPUD contest headed up by @traciyork for the last 2 full years. @stdd and @tengolotodo were drawn last month for their powerup while @rayt2 and @hoosie won in past months and I left the delegation in place.

I am anxiously awaiting the announcement of this month's lucky winners and pleasure of delegating, following, curating and enjoying their blogs for the next month.


image.png

tcmtitle.jpg

I haven't made enough time this month to work with the team and leverage @town-crier, which is the blockchain manifestation of our digital marketing company https://towncriermarketing.ca We are consistently finding more reasons that the blockchain is a valuable tool for a marketing company and all small business.

Stratford Symphony Youth Orchestra 2.png

With the return of events of all kinds recently, we have found ourselves unintentionally in the business of designing posters. We are marketers and not graphic designers but are responsive and willing to give it a try when requested. This one is a simple instagram shaped digital poster that the kids, families and supporters could share to promote their concert. The local orchestra makes these events happen for the youth orchestra which is where we came in contact with them.
SSO Celtic Celebration.png

Speaking of the Stratford Symphony Orchestra https://www.stratfordsymphony.ca/, we have had the pleasure of helping promote their fantastic concerts. The next one is in approximately 10 days and will be a special night. The Bookends http://www.thebookends.ca/ are a beloved local band and this concert pairs them with conductor William Rowson https://www.vancouversymphony.ca/artist/william-rowson/and the orchestra.

TCM  Hospice 2.png

This last one is a quick promotion to help raise funds for the team we have put together to raise money for the community hospice https://www.rotaryhospice.ca/ For those who may not know, a hospice is a place for people to spend their last days comfortably and cared for. This is a not-for-profit organization that can operate because of donations from the community.

We are helping promote this event for maximum exposure and are also raising funds and walking as a team to get involved in a great cause. Not only does this silly poster help us raise awareness for the cause and event, it also promotes the brands of our company, our platform https://shopstratford.ca and our client.

Making time for charity is more rewarding than I would have thought while building a business. So glad to have discovered that early on so that we could build it into our culture and expansion plans.


image.png

Finance plays a part in all of our lives, I recommend finding the next big thing on https://leofinance.io/


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Create and link your #HPUD post!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I spend most of my time these days on Leo, and I sure was happy to see your name here!

Love that you are stacking Leo and that you shared your rather impressive Hive growth!

Way to go! Good luck on the HPUD prizes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ya usually once a month is the pattern so far. I should crank that up as real life business merges with crypto

About the Leo, I stack and hoard no matter what since day 1. Depressed to see that 3-year effort produce only 55$ of value in my hive.engine wallet. So much going on with other chains and such.

Should I be moving it to somewhere more profitable! I do feel like I am missing the boat sitting on it.

There are of course other options, I think we had some people just move their LEO to CUB when it launched and then PolyCub, I'm still buying. Leo is holding pretty steady these days with Hive, so just a little more demand and we start to eat through the supply. But time will tell of course.

I have CUB too, but it's a very different beast, and I really don't see any other communities competing with Leo.

And just to say the delegation has been very much appreciated !!

It was great to meet you, discover your blog and I am happy to support newer active community members.

Keel doing what you are doing.

Many thanks !

I used to power up all my Hive, but these days I am investing in HBD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yah I have been a bit too. Feels a bit conservative when we are here for the volatility but at least there is good APR, value still locked into the blockchain, and there are valuable HBD sinks being integrated into new Hive aps.

Hive is such a good buying opportunity. I got a few Hive at $0.48. I think can reach $1.00 !

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Nice grab!

Yes there is no doubt in my mind we will be back up at and far over $1 in no time.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@zekepickleman) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I spend most of my time these days on Leo, and I sure was happy to see your name here!

Love that you are stacking Leo and that you shared your rather impressive Hive growth!

Way to go! Good luck on the HPUD prizes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for participating in the PUD @zekepickleman. 💪🐝

BTW, we need your help!
The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more votes to get funded again.

May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful and you could make a difference!
Thank you!

You are indeed a Rockstar Zeke, and thank you so much for the delegation and showing me the beer community :)