Northern Finance Spotlight - A Heavy #HPUD

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This is your SPECIAL EDITION of Northern Leo Finance for Hive Power Up Day!

LNHeh.jpg

I have always loved Leo Finance for the blockchain gateway it is for financial enthusiasts. I have held and staked tokens from the initial airdrop and supported my old friend @khaleelkazi just for the sake of it. Lately, I really enjoy watching the innovation and progress from the Day-1 section so I may as well contribute with some financial perspective from my wild world on https://leofinance.io/

Of course this week is about Hive, community and reflection.


image.png

Blockchain/Crypto - HPUD!

hpudeh.jpg

Source: @traciyork

Of COURSE this special edition would have to start with a little solidarity with the active and engaged #hive community, namely those who are powering up our stakes in unison. The old guard knows well what Power Up Day is but the new people, possibly even just starting with Leo Finance who don't know much about Hive that may want to check out @traciyork's post here https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@traciyork/welcome-to-hivepud-hive-power-up-day-july-1st-2021


hpud721.jpg

I have had another great month of blogging, curating and even rescuing some liquid $Hive from exchanges. There has been a fantastic dip this last week which enabled me to snag a nice heap under $.20. Not as cheap to powerup as it was a year ago but an absolute steal when you consider the inflation that will come this next bull run to bring us to new yearly highs.

Still, 350 Hive powerup is nothing to sneeze and and I hope to keep doing that as many months as I am able.

dolphin.jpg

Probably the coolest development is the cresting of 10K Hive Power. I was already there but I don't like to count delegations. I remember looking at those with 5 figures of HP and be in awe with a little envy. So far off.

Then, I ignored the number and simply set to share content as close to daily as I can and take some time to curate and interact with others of like mind. Now, I have written, replied, traded and fought my way up to this level and I can't even recall the official title. Is Dolphin 5k? Am I a double dolphin? (what does it all mean man?)

I will take @acidyo / @enginewitty / @themarkymark / @arcange / @leofinance / @c0ff33a groupie happily.


image.png

A Different Canada Day

flag.jpg

You may have noticed the unique design of the flag above. You may have also recently heard of the atrocities being disclosed about the residential school system and resulting loss of lives. Though it may have been 100 years ago, my nation has it heavy on our hearts and minds today, on Canada Day.

207156433_1172514529888466_3760639275845275023_n.jpg

As hard as it is to stomach the numbers of unmarked children's graves, it is inspiring that they are finally coming to light. It is hard as hell to be proud of a nation that would not only do this, but cover it up for a century. It is easier by leagues to put on an orange shirt and go grab some steps in the name of inclusion, recognition, reparation and unity with this small corner of our nation.


image.png

As little as I want to leave this post on that heavy note, it is time to walk. July 2021 is the beginning of the rest of our fantastic lives! Go live it.


image.png

Finance plays a part in all of our lives, I recommend finding the next big thing on https://leofinance.io/


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Link your #HPUD so I can drop you some love.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Is Dolphin 5k?

It’s actually 10,000,000 vests. That used to be a bit under 5k when we first started, but the number of HP needed for X number of vests is constantly slowly increasing. Don’t know the current exact number for 10M vests, but it’s something like 5,300 HP or so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers to that old friend.

!BEER


Hey @preparedwombat, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

lmao Yes, Dolphin is 5k HP and then 50k HP is an Orca - least that's what I was told many many moons ago. Once you hit 100k you are an official whale. So I guess you're some kind of special dolphin, like maybe a Miami Dolphin?

untitled.gif

Game on 😝

They are special alright.

I will throw up a fin for Game on though!

Nice power up

Powered up 41 Weed as well. Just keepin it real.

Damn that’s a great power up man, all of the power ups are important but it feels good to be able to jack up by a few hundred hive when you can. Creating 10k is certainly a great feeling, I’m inching closer to my end of the year goal of 16k net hive power, with delegations that will be 16.7k roughly. Hoping I can bump it up another 1k and make 17k but don’t want to get too ambitious, especially if curation rewards drastically change like they might. All good though, enjoy plugging away and curating stuff, keeping it social and the folks that are on here!

I’ve read about the graves, that’s awful. Every country has shady shit in their history for sure, it’s the hardest when its involving children though I think.

It is what it is and I am a solution guy. Less mourning, more fixing.

Hive keeps hiving.

For sure! I love putting my money where my mouth is and getting stuff done lol


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.