Northern Finance - The Summer of Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago


zekeleo2.jpg

There is a steady stream of front ends for the Hive blockchain and we are just getting started. One of my favourite OG front ends is @leofinance. If you haven't heard of it or haven't tried it yet and are into creating and curating financial content, head to https://leofinance.io/ and tag me in your first post for my huge upvote! ;)

I am here because I am an entrepreneur in real life and have staked every token since the initial Leo airdrop because I think @khaleelkazi is a cool dood. It is an honour to have walked in the door on Day-1 so I may as well contribute some financial perspective from my wild world.

This edition, we are shuffling #hive and doing business while leaning into a fun summer.


image.png

HPUD!

image.png

I always steal the flag @traciyork designs for the contest hosted here https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@traciyork/its-here-hive-power-up-day-for-august-1st-2022. For the uninitiated, Follow Traci, visit that post for details and prizes but the first of each month is a chance for the active, building, content creating, curating crazy people to show solidarity for the blockchain community, and power up what we can. Whether it is socking away Hive, saving Hive Dollars for good exchange rates, or scooping bargain Hive off exchanges, we power whatever we can accumulate and party in unison. See those folks with the enviable stake, good following and bigger upvote value? They have been HPUDing for years back when it was known as SPUD! @hivebuzz explains it better and will even award you with a funky badge for your #hpud efforts https://hive.blog/hive-122221/@hivebuzz/pud-202206

image.png

hpud22julya.jpg

This month, I am catching up from missing #HPUD last month as I was jetsetting. A nice 300 Hive converted to HP as another step in the direction of valuable upvotes, fame, and riches. At the peak of the latest pump, that is $288 USD worth of value locked into the blockchain! If the recent market action is simply an impulse up to all time high token prices again, I may look back and be even prouder of my investment. If not, at least we are 3x the value of the shit token we forked away from.

I continued the pattern of stuffing a few more HBD away into on-chain Savings as Hive gets pricey and the interest on that savings account changed to 20% APR. I was reminded this month that putting HBD in savings is akin to risk mitigation from the perspective of business owner. Successful business owners become adept at measuring and leveraging risk as a way of preserving and maintaining profitability. A few more in the vault may seem like a conservative move in a phase of appreciating Hive but sure feels awesome when things correct down.

hpud22julyb.jpg

You will see I am not all in this month if you consider I have hung a limit order for HBD should Hive make it back up around $1. I have also staked another fistful of POB tokens on https://hive-engine.com/ They are such fun to play with and profitable secondary bonuses to transacting with the blockchain. I can't wait for the next round of tokens and related platforms.

That reminds me, don't forget to claim your Larynx token monthly drop https://spk.dlux.io/ and see how you can up your Hive game with @3speak


image.png

#HPUD Sponsorship

image.png

As of this minute, I am sitting at 4,482.12 HP in outbound delegations. Not a huge amount in the grand scheme of things but valued at $2,800 a minute ago which is nothing to sneeze at. Last month's winners of the month of 500 HP delegation were @lofone and @anzirpasai Because I missed the delegation day because of being on vacation, and not doing a fantastic job in curation as I lean into summer, I am leaving that delegation in place a second month. Feel free to follow and support them as they are actively creating content and powering up their earnings like us old-skoolers.

I am anxiously awaiting the announcement of this month's lucky winners and pleasure of delegating, following, curating and enjoying their blogs for the next month. Congrats to everyone who powered up!


image.png

tcmtitle.jpg

In the realm of our digital marketing company https://towncriermarketing.ca we are working hard for our current clients, adding an easily manageable number of new clients for now, planning our office location downtown, and enjoying the hell out of summer.

IMG_4386.jpg

Golf may not seem very financy but hear me out. When you worked remotely and wisely didn't have to pay office rent during a pandemic, what better way to have a staff meeting, enjoy an active and expensive hobby, and support a client? I can't think of any. At least that is the story we tell our book keeper and wives.
IMG_4597.jpg

This summer has been all about vacation. For the first time in a number of years, the family went on a vacation abroad. For the first time in 20 years, I returned to Malta. It was a bit of a leap of faith to take my hands off the wheels of the business that is responsible for happy clients and the livelihood of an increasing number of people The good news is the company barely missed me which makes for good vacations and a solid business.

WOSHL_B_202101.jpg

Despite our efforts to lay low and enjoy the summer, we have signed a new client that should make for some of the most Canadian Hoser fun you could imagine. Should be some funny stories top tell and I cant wait to bring blog and finance followers along for the fun.
Making time for charity is more rewarding than I would have thought while building a business. So glad to have discovered that early on so that we could build it into our culture and expansion plans.

image.png

Finance plays a part in all of our lives, I recommend finding the next big thing, or becoming one on https://leofinance.io/


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Congrats to my fellow #HPUD crew!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

go LEO. I hope that it continues to grow. I jsut started growing my leo stake. Hoping to get to 1500 by the end of the year.

Haha buy now! Discount Leo with plenty of enhancements about to drop.

If you get the cycles to look into the farming and the offchain stuff, I would love to learn about that!

I will have to check it out. I know a couple guys. I will check it out sometime soon. If i learn I will let you know.

!PIZZA

Can you believe I joined Leo, but have never gone there? Crazy, right? How do you keep so many balls in the air?

Hey, @zekepickleman !!

I feel as though I am not very good at keeping too many balls in the air as I am missing out on so many other front ends.

Still, @leofinance is like @ecency and @peakd for me. Another place to post to Hive and a great place for my HPUD each month at the very least.

I do too, and I had to make a choice. Do I try to get in as many as I can or do I try to do one or two at a time well? I am behind the power curve for sure, but, I limit what I join in so that I can manage what I have. I know I will get more time someday.

Still, I am a little jelly of anyone that can do it!!! It is always fun to come over and see what our favorite beerologist is doing! I will be checking out Leo and for some reason, I just can't get used to ecency. I need to try it again. I use it, but, I am crazy for not loving to get paid!

Have a great day!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lofone(2/5) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)
dkid14 tipped zekepickleman (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I feel happy and envious simultaneously when I read of people's staking going high. I wish me to reach the same heights as of today it seems a goal far far away. Whatever I have earned I have staked but I couldn't participate in hpud more than once.

The delegations that you and other provide are a great source of encouragement for those who are striving to make their name on Hive.

Wish you good luck

Thank you Zeke for the shoutout! I really appreciate the gesture and your support for me! It means a lot!
!PIZZA

Keep up the good work @zekepickleman it is very much appreciated to see the efforts and hardwork you Put in the blockchain

I admit I missed out on the Leo boom. Funny as I have a background in finance and am an active market participant. I posted there a time or two but could never seem to connect. I suppose it is because I am more active in equities than crypto. Anyways, good to see you are around and doing well.