You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Flag: Hive Debt Ratio Going up in the Bull

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Wow how well have you covered that in language that we all can understand?!

It is perhaps a faith in the mechanics and a hedge between hive and hbd as my stake that I figured we were safe. I do think about the craziness of crypto greed and the (relatively) low market cap and liquidity from time to time while I glance at SBD in the peripheral as how things can go wrong. I discount those thoughts by imagining my hbd savings being worth 2 or more times what it is at $1 as not a bad thing for me. There is that greed I project onto others though.

The debt vs new money discussion is fascinating but I never thought about the possibility of the peg being broken, or the consequences of that happening. Being a lifer, I would probably just take the opportunity to buy more hive to increase my power and influence here for the long term.

Your safe advice is caution here but what would you suggest we do as tactics to help protect our investment and do our part to preserve the peg for the greater good?

Seriously thanks forvlayong this all out for us!