#ThougfulDailyPost - Magic Power to Save Me

in LeoFinance16 days ago


zekethoughtsmusic.jpg

My algorythm is feeding me gold lately so I have plenty of things to talk about for this week's edition. @Wesphilbin waves the flag for us and runs @thoughtfulposts as the curation account that rewards thoughtful posts. Please join us in sharing your positive vibes on the blockchain and consider delegating.

I present a couple thoughtful posts that caught my attention, made me think a little, and motivated me to share with the world for #thoughtfuldailypost. Plus a little bonus music to match each.


image.png

Multiple Sources and the Truth Within


406750432_10161859004572792_4946053080491003690_n.jpg

The closest I can get to sourcing this one exactly is https://kfoundation.org/quotes/ I wish someone would sign these instead of just blasting them on social media without considering my obligations!

The first part of this one is memeworthy on its own! No book or guru holds all the answers. Imagine that! It seems that the more I learn in a specific discipline, whether it be martial arts or business or otherwise, the more I realize I don't know. The leaders I look up to would probably tell you that you should learn from as many sources as possible besides them. Perhaps my favourite part is the empowering sentiment that all of those gems of knowledge are to be collected then presented to your intellect and...soul? Whatever within is.

The truth is inside you. Hmmm.....for how many convenient lies each of us tell ourselves, I wager there is as much untruth in each of us as truth. It takes a seemingly uncommon level of maturity to effectively detect and reduce the lies. Given this, I find it hard to believe that we should always know what we really should do. Still, if we listen close enough to ourselves with an honest ear, we should get progressively better at following our truth


I know I have featured Triumph on #thoughtfuldailypost as I love these guys and am not sure about sharing Canadian bands. We have the magic power of the music in us.

Praise vs Criticism


406658781_876093470627614_3987790578554419561_n.jpg

As perfect as it can be, Norman Vincent Peale is an American author primarily known for popularizing the concept of positive thinking in the mid-19th century. That is what we are all about here!

This quote is ironically not as positive as it is true. I know that many in my generation and upbringing are wracked by the weight of blame. Catholic guilt and the coldness of a notion that nobody cares, work harder. I have come to appreciate the virtues of part of that sentiment but is it still not a great burden to bear when you are starting to develop wisdom and figure things out. Never stops really.

It takes a big amount of maturity to accept criticism from a good place and take from it only the lessons to be learned. As gratifying as praise is, if we are winning, we are not learning as much. If we are constantly being praised, and come to seek only that, I love the use of the word "ruined' in this one.

It is troublesome to seek false approval for the placebo effect on our souls and avoid criticism for the inconvenience of learning we may not quite have it right. Knowing this, let us avoid that trouble by acknowledging our forgivable imperfection and accepting the lessons that come with failing.

I think Cinderella is a little ridiculous but it played a musical part in my development during formative years so I have a soft spot for them. Somebody Save Me



image.png

Considering our problems, happiness and how we are spending our lives can only lead to positive changes. If being thoughtful is up your alley, you have the option to delegate to @thoughfulposts to increase the rewards for positivity.
https://hive.blog/introduceyourself/@thoughtfulposts/thoughtfulposts-introduction-or-a-thoughtfuldailypost is the post that started it in 2020!

I invite you to pen your own #thoughtfuldailypost any day of the week and share your insight on the world through your blog.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png




image.png

Can we handle the truth?

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
Well... sometimes, the truth hurts. But I would rather hear the truth... than be lied to. As for Cinderalla?



Wes...
TDPBlinkie-anim.gif

@tipu curate

My man. Thats why you are the #thoughtfuldailypost flag bearer!

I find my reaction is not to enjoy tough truth and it takes a little thoughtfulness to accept it for what it is.

I like classical music very much and whenever I am sad I listen to the same kind of music.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin