You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Moving To Benin After 15 Years In South Africa

in LeoFinancelast year

A really long tale, but captivating though. Real life experiences always hits differently. It's nice you're making such a smart and bold move. There's nothing in Nigeria to come back to, we will all leave soon.

Life is as usual full of up and downs and hopefully, you'll get more comfortable in Benin, at least they're all black and no xenophobic tendencies have been reported so far.

Wishing you the best.

Please, Uber story next!

Sort:  

You sound like you have been up to date with happenings in SA with regards to xenophobia which I excluded in this story. It is not a good feeling to be in such country, that is one of the reasons for my decision.

Benin is home, as much as I didn't grow up there or don't speak French, I still understand the local language and used to speak fluently being my mother tongue but I now suck speaking it maybe in 6 months when I get there I will be back at speaking fluently to some degree.

Lol, Uber story next it is. Many thanks.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing. You've been resilient nonetheless, surviving 15 years there is no joke.