WHAT DO I DO FOR A LIVING? 'I DO MY BEST'

in LeoFinancelast month

What do you do for a living?. It's a question that tends to bring a smile upon my face these days when anyone ask. I know you would be wondering why this is so, stay with me on this and you will find out😁. I remember those times in elementary school when our teahcer will ask us individually in class that what would we want to become in the future then we begin with 'o want to be a doctor, a lawyer, a pilot, a nurse and every juicy job title you can mention. Or when we are asked to write an essay about what wee want to become in the future and then you'd see us as kids then going so hard on the essay trying to prove a point 😔. There are some of us then who nevere cared about this kinds of questions then and felt let's just write something down to avoid the teachers punishment.

Ofcource having this high and lofty ambition is quite great and achievable but then for most of us is just we trying to answer the teachers question. On another jand though, there are some of us who this question has ended up creating a part for us and helped us make informed decisions about who we want to become in the future. Using myself as an example, I have always admired the smartly dressed banker in the neighborhood who is always dressed corporately and smartly going to the bank where he works and that somehow influenced my decision to be an accountant at some point.

LIFE HAPPENS

Ofcource most of us ended up studying and becoming who we have always wanted to become, some of us went on to practice what we studied in school, some of us had a change in career part due to one reason or the other, some of us abandoned our career for something better if I should put ir that way. In life where most of us are trying to just earn a living and put food on the table for family and loved ones and also to enjoy the good things of life we tend to attack life as it happens to us.

WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING?

If I am asked right now that what do I do for a living I will be tempted to give a sarcastic reply "I do my best". In a way this question might look or sound sarcastic but it is a honest answer in a way. While we were still kids, we dreamt to become doctors, nurses, accountant, lawyers and so on but then at some point life might get at you and you find yourself just trying to earn a living in this rat race

WHEN LIFE GIVES YOU LEMON MAKE LEMONADE

After spending several years in school studying to become an accountant which was quite interesting with absolutely no regret i can say that the accounting profession is not what is putting bars in my pocket for now. Well, that is one of the baggage that comes with living in a country with very high unemployment rate. Even before graduating from school, the notion that the work society is not favourable and it's quite hard and competitive has been pounded into our heads so in a a way our mind has been prepared already.

For me, after graduation I have had to get my hands dirty to make things work for myself just like seve other graduates out there. I have had to empower and equip myself with skills just to provide for myself just like any other person out there.

HOW DO I EMPOWER MYSELF

  • Farming
    Growing up in a family where farming was more like a habit and a main stay, I had gotten the experience needed to venture into agriculture and even though while growing up I felt it was like a punishment for us to be told to go to farm it has come in handy and am grateful for the experience.

IMG_20220817_061120_533.jpg


IMG_20240201_085130_74.jpg


IMG_20240304_133949_10.jpg


IMG_20240222_113755_893.jpg


IMG_20240306_064401_340.jpg

  • The crypto experience
    I have also got myself entangled in a beautiful way with the ever changing world of crypto though the payout has not been as expected but it has been great all the way. From my first encounter with hive few years back to getting more and more involved with the ever changing world of crypto and financial markets.

Screenshot_20240407-235541.png

Screenshot_20240403-105803_2.png

THE SWEET JOURNEY OF LIFE

Well at the wnd of the day we all wat to try and live our best life as we only get to live it once.

Like J COLE once said in his song 'what is life without happiness' we are all trying to love a worthwhile and hally life ar the end of the day
so whatever life throws at us we try and make it beautiful.

We stay empowered

This is my entry for the #aprilinleo daily prompt and if you are yet to come across this, you can check this link and make an entry
aprilinleo.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha