You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One more Steem hard fork is coming at the 4th of July which will create a new chain named blurt!!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I am not 100% sure but I think @birdinc which was the official Manager of Business Development at steemit.inc is behind the blurt chain. At this post he says that "they" are working to build and run the production blockchain code to prepare the hardfork of the 4th of July.
I don't think that Justin Sun has any relations with the new chain. I am coming to this conclusion from this post which is three months ago. Birdinc says that after the creation of hive blockchain, steem has died and he is happy for the early success of hive.

Sort:  

Thx for the research and update, interesting, but still wonder how the huge Steemit Inc genesis stake is handled by Blurt which basically would give JS/Tron control over the entire blockchain once the "regent" account decays. The Steemit Inc account dilemma was sovled by Hive by creating a special DAO account for the genesis stake with coded obligations and restrictions, something that should have been done long before.

I have never thought about this. Maybe they will airdrop the Genesis stake to the regent account. I really don't know and I am very curious what they will do.