ZZZINNN from Ghana 🇬🇭 : My Introduction (24/07/2022)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Difficult to go deep into your story without antagonizing others at some point.


A36256DC-239C-474A-9C0A-B5F027D9C42B.png

To say I’m delighted to be here is an understatement. I’m ecstatic!!

I joined this wonderful platform 3 days ago on July 22.. Being introduced by a friend @depressedfuckup, I was told to write an introductory post. Basically just introduce yourself to the new fam”. I don’t know if it’s only me but talking about myself one quite a difficult task. I mean where do I even start from? The topic is already hard enough for a normal regular person, how much more for me ? …me that I have many different personalities. Whom do I introduce? Then I took my time to read about the different wonderful people here on this platform for me inspiration. And I must admit that I’m quite inspired. So suit up as a scientist and take my specimen under a microscope 🔬.

“Let’s start from the very beginning, the beginning is a good place to start.”

Unknown

Genesis.

Is it the way I say it or why do people always have a difficulty believing I was born on Valentine’s Day? I am one year older than the 21st century. I like to think of myself as a millennial but I’m actually a gen Z.. I’m a senior gen Z. If you’re not familiar with these terms a millennial is anyone born between 1981 and 1996 and gen Z, from 1997 to 2012.

I come from Tamale, the capital city of the northern region of Ghana 🇬🇭 in west Africa. I’m from a polygamous family but we’re four on my mother’s side and I’m the only boy and the youngest. Even though call me baby last, and I might just give you hot slap. And oh I don’t have a family picture like how many people on here have. We don’t do that over here. I’m currently pursuing my first degree. I’m reading computer science with focus on database technology. Yeah you’re look at a database administrator. Even though I’m currently focused on postgreSQL (because it is the best; open source, cheap, strong compatibility, and robust scalability), I have my eyes on Microsoft and Oracle. Ultimately I want to be an Oracle DBA because of their reputation for high security.

Interests.

What I really want is to be with my girlfriend 24hrs a day and 7 days a week. PeriodT!!!

What?!!! What the heck???!!!

You’re disappointed? That’s in order. You’re human! You’re made to want excitement. So I’ll give you what you want. Just read on!

Sorry my friend I can’t help you. My head is blank here. I can’t think of any interest areas to feed your excitement.

Inasmuch as I cannot wait for the first episode of the House of the Dragons I’m also just as much curious about the story of the wolves. I mean where are the Starks from?!! There’s no Arya Stark anymore to look forward to seeing!!! And why is 21st August moving away from us every single day ?!!!

You’re not lost right ?

Not my lady friend making me feel bad for practicing what I read. She believed I was using some kind of social powers (emotional intelligence) on her. I had just finished reading Dale Carnegie’s How to Win Friends and Influence People. People don’t talk about this book enough but it’s a really great asset for anyone working with people or as the name says it, for anyone who wants to influence people.

Please don’t use your social powers on people. I used it to win elections(this is a story for another day). Follow me now to read about that story.

Please tell me you’re on track, cuz even though I don’t run track I can spend 50% of my time in the gym on the treadmill. And believe me when I say I spend up to an hour the gym. The irony when I don’t have a picture of me on the treadmill. I need to start taking more pictures in my life in general.

 "AF07D9E3-3490-49C0-B8B0-6FC377441185.jpeg"

 "3B674513-ED29-4403-97CB-A301E759572B.jpeg"

The odd one.

 "9E2DC9FF-CD28-4D27-90BA-427CE308B5B1.jpeg"source

My dad’s headache, the difficult one, the trouble maker, what is it this time, look at your colleagues, you get how it goes. The thought never crossed my mind to wonder or think why I’m not like my other siblings. I’ve always been calm about being different from them. They don’t think how I think because they don’t know what I know, I tell myself. There is no oppression nor abuse of any form but I’m just different because I think for myself, to put it in the most basic form.

(I’m going to switch to past tense because I think they’ve understood me now and as I’ve grown all the “strange” things I used to do have evolved to make sense and they’ve come to terms with me) I was the headache, the difficult one because I did not easily do what they told me to do, unlike my other siblings. I also did other things that my older siblings didn’t do at my age. So the lack of experience dealing with someone like me in the family made me the difficult one and a headache. And I wasn’t also disobedient too.

I would not always stay in the house, unlike my siblings. Dad wanted us to focus on our books but I would always try to get a job. I would always try to start businesses. I would always try to travel.

I wasn’t doing anything bad but these were things none of my siblings would try to do.

With over six(6) older siblings I was the first one to own a bicycle among all my siblings. I didn’t get it from a family member. I didn’t get it by being like my siblings.

My dad is a religious leader so I got the basics of the religion but most people would want me to be exactly like my dad. …but I also have my own philosophy; “make sure whatever you do is not against GOD”, but of course you’re human so you’ll be flawed at some points.

Blessed child.

 "F58C8430-3278-4E7F-AD8E-A69D092D3675.jpeg" me and my friends at the beach

As I mentioned, I was the first among over 10 siblings at the time to own a bicycle. As the saying goes, to get something you never had you have to be ready to do something you have never done. Sometimes it goes as far as being someone you have never been. Or being someone they have never seen. For me it wasn’t anything that I thought about. Like say something like “I want to be different” or “I don’t care what people say I’m going to be this or that”. I’ve never thought to be “different” I was just being normal, my normal at least.

It is also worth mentioning that I was also the first in the family, among all my siblings, to sit on a plane and traveled across the continent and lived there for several weeks, all by myself.

I have many started and failed or abandoned businesses and many skillsets and a quite a network of human resource.

Even though I’m still nobody today. I’m just a student leader. I’ve realized that all the things I did or used to be have some kind of connection with who I am now. So looking back from where I come from and where I am today I see a big achievement and I feel blessed.

Lazy brat.

(I could have been so much more if I were just an ounce less lazy)

Not to sell myself short but I could really use some more self-discipline. I must admit that my girlfriend has been working some magics on me in this department. Hopefully we can share the story with you here some time.

In the past I’ve started many things and didn’t quite finish them. I’m not proud of that but it has a silver lining to it. Nothing is that bad I mean. From doing many things I’ve collected quite a handful of experiences in diverse fields such as in business; retailing, outsourcing, social media marketing and management, customer service, and other fields such as; programming, crypto trading and blockchain technologies, and so on.

Value.

I’m one hell of a person. I take it you get that by now. One with no one-particular interest area. Many different things interest me at different points in time. I’m most probably going to be sharing on topics such as database technologies, blockchain, entrepreneurship and general personal development. I’m most excited about the writing part of this platform. I get immersed in articles and glued to books just appreciating the amount of creativity authors put in their works. I would like to use this platform to develop my creative writing skills. I look forward to meeting mentors, business partners, and investors on this platform.

Remarks.

My style of writing isn’t exactly traditional. I hope it served its purpose of engaging you until this point. Comment “Yahhs” if you read up until this point.
As this is my first post I can’t wait to read your comments of recommendations and advice on my success on this platform.

Special regards.

Again, a million thanks to my friend @depressedfuckup for introducing me to this wonderful platform. I would like to say thank you to @mcsamm and @collinz, the hive Ghana 🇬🇭 community pioneers and leaders, for organizing an info session yesterday on telegram to answer our questions and guide us.

 "D35DB923-6FB9-474D-9C84-0F16CCC96D95.jpeg"

 "F094D31F-04D4-48DD-821D-1B858F5848CE.png"

By the way, I am the one using the St09m username. That’s my telegram username. In attendance to the info session were @smariam, @nimatu, @gunu1, @depressedfuckup, @collinz and @mcsamm.

45BF1AC3-4668-42DA-957E-56CD0586A7FC.png

Why I choose LeoFinance community

I come from a background where conversations about money is almost prohibited. (It is like this unsaid rule; don’t talk about money) This topic is very uncomfortable in my part of the world when in actual sense we’re those that need information on the topic the most, if you get what I mean.

I believe education is the key to success. Success in any field begins with you educating yourself in that particular field. I seek to attain financial success so the wise to do is to join conversations that provide education in the field of finance. Hence my membership in LeoFinance community.
I’m excited to be here and I invite my friends @smariam, @gunu1, and @depressedfuckup to join me here in this wonderful community. They say if you want to go fast go alone but if you want to far go together. Let’s go together. 🤝

Thanks to @anomadsoul for the warm welcome. 😊
27157BA3-4B0E-43AB-AFA5-D4BB83B4F6B3.png

59BE762D-89D9-4BDA-9A73-935A883F4AAA.gif

Sort:  

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. Click here to learn more.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Your delegation would really go a long way for me as I had already started facing challenges with resource credits.
I wrote this post a day earlier and I had to wait the next day for my resource credits to recharge before I can post it. I also could not comments on post that I read at the time because of the same reason.
Luckily there are many good samaritans on this platform just like yourself, that supported me by delegating some of their hive power to me.
Now Im able to comment on other posts and reply to comments. Generally I’m able to engage and interact on this platform with the delegations and I thank you all very much. I really appreciate it

The first week before intro post payout can be a challenge. The next hurdle will be building a following. Expect a dramatic dropoff in rewards at first. Don't worry too much about that, though. Focus on creating quality content, finding your communities, and engaging with other content creators. Support will build back up in time.

Right. Thanks for the heads up.
I will take your advice and experiment with different topics of posts to select my niche.

Hi zzzinnn, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from hiveblog which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

This is really amazing. It is good to know there is a front end for travel bloggers too!
I explored and found out about Ecency and Leofinance, it’s good to know there one mainly for travelers.
I really love to travel even though I’m currently in school. I pack my bags with every little opportunity I get.

I will surely sign in on travelfeed.io. Traveling is a good feeling but it gets even better when you share the experience.

You are cordially invited to the hive ecosystem. It's a beautiful spot to be. Take the time to discover the many communities and do your best to contribute to the improvement of the hive blockchain. The hive Ghana community is also pleased to welcome you @zzzinnn.

Thanks you also for the hospitality. I have been exploring the platform and I must admit that this is really a place I belong.
I have met people from diverse backgrounds coexisting without borders, sharing ideas and having fun while doing it.

Where better place to be!

Congratulations @zzzinnn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you.

No problem at all. I think you’re doing a great job keep tabs of users progress and updating them timely. I couldn’t ask for more.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You are welcome @zzzinnn! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hey @zzzinnn! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you for the warm welcome and thank you again for the resources.
I will check them out.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I'm excited to see you on Hive. Welcome to HiveGhana! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you at any time. Have a great time. @zzzinnn

Sure thing!
Thank you

That is one hell of an entrance man! Of course, I know almost every story here already and more. I have to admit even I discovered some new insight into certain things about you reading this.

I’m sure you’re going to have a great time on Hive and we’re going to have so much fun together here and add a lot of value to the Hive community! Enjoy!

Sure bro
I cannot wait to explore the endless possibilities of opportunities on hive.
I look forward to having much fun and meeting new people from all around the world.

Welcome zzzinnn!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Alright!
Thank you 😊

Hellooo @zzzinnn ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Skating is something I really love and I would really love to learn someday. Maybe the day has come for me to learn it.
I’m a big music fan too. I listen to afrobeats (of course), pop, rnb, and grime. And anything in between.
I would definitely love to learn and create content around these topics.

And what is there not to like about Brazil 🇧🇷?!!! the nature, the culture, the people, don’t even get me started with the fact that Brazil produces the best soccer players.
Your country is definitely on my travel bucket list!

Thanks for the warm welcome

Welcome on the Hive Blockchain.
Rehived ( reblog ) ;-)

Thank you!

Realmente me contenta mucho saber que estás feliz de pertenecer a la gran familia de hive; cordialmente bienvenido @zzzinnn ya vemos que el esfuerzo de @mcsamm y de @collinz
está dando muchos resultados en Ghana.......

Yes they’re doing a good job. I’m here to return the favor by giving a helping hand to another person also and the chain reaction will continue.
Hopefully the ones I help will also help others. And it’ll go like that.
I’m super excited to be here.

Firs of all, Yahhs!

Guy you’re amazing, Aswear!