[ENG-ESP] SUPER DUTY. A DREAM POSSIBLE OR IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH

in Planetauto3 years ago

SUPER DUTY.png

English


Hello, #Planetauto friends!


I join to participate in this interesting incubation program promoted by #OCD to give support to the new communities and by the way I am integrated into them, since I am new to the platform and I am pleased to know that there are communities like this where we can give our impressions about the cars that we have knowledge of. Many successes in this program.

They say that telling dreams is a bad omen because they would not come true. I will take the risk.
I am a musician by profession. My life has passed between musical and sound devices. My big dream has always been to have my own vehicle where I can move all my equipment without the risk of being stranded anywhere.
The vehicle of my dreams in a Ford SUPER DUTY CREW CAB DIESEL 4X4 pickup. Why am I selecting this van and not a truck? Because generally when I go out to fulfill my employment contracts, I not only transfer equipment, but also the staff that make up the group or my assistants. This vehicle suits my needs. In addition, on non-working days, it would allow me to enjoy with my family going out to places where only an all-terrain vehicle could go.

Spanish


¡Hola, amigos de #Planetauto!


Me uno a participar en este interesante programa de incubación impulsado por #OCD para darle apoyo a las nuevas comunidades y de paso me integro en ellas, ya que soy nuevo en la plataforma y me es grato saber que existen comunidades como ésta donde podemos dar nuestras impresiones sobre los autos que tengamos conocimientos. Muchos éxistos en este programa.

Dicen que contar los sueños es de mal augurio porque no se harían realidad. Yo correré el riesgo.
Soy músico de profesión. Mi vida a transcurrido entre aparatos musicales y de sonido. Mi gran sueño siempre ha sido poseer un vehículo propios dónde poder transladar todos mis equipos sin riesgo de quedar varado en cualquier parte.
El vehículo de mis sueños en una camioneta Ford SUPER DUTY CREW CAB DIESEL 4X4. ¿Por qué selecciono esta camioneta y no un camión? Porque generalmente cuando salgo a cumplir mis contratos de trabajo, no solo traslado equipos, sino también el personal que integra la agrupación o mis ayudantes. Este vehículo se adapta a mis necesidades. Además que en días no laborables, me permitiría disfrutar con mi familia de paseos a sitios donde solo un todo terreno podría llegar.


1366_2000.jpg

English

When I think about my job and this vehicle, I can't stop thinking about the advantages it would have if I owned one. It meets all the characteristics of the vehicle of my dreams. The 7.3L engine is the largest in a full-size truck, with the best gasoline HP and best-in-class torque to prove it. Top-of-the-line gasoline engine generates best-in-class gasoline torque of 475 lb.-ft. at 4,000 rpm, along with best-in-class 430 HP at 5,500 rpm, meaning I can go long distances and in everything type of terrain without fear that it would be rough due to lack of gasoline or some mechanical failure.

Spanish

Cuando pienso en mi trabajo y este vehiculo no dejo de pensar en las ventajas que tendría si poseyera una. Cumple con todas las características del vehículo de mis sueños. El motor de 7.3 L es el más grande de una camioneta de tamaño completo, con los mejores HP de gasolina y la mejor torsión en su clase que lo demuestran. El mejor motor de gasolina de la línea genera la mejor torsión de gasolina en su clase de 475 lb-pie a 4,000 rpm, junto con los mejores 430 HP en su clase a 5,500 rpm, es decir, que puedo recorrer largas distancias y en todo tipo de terreno sin temor de que quedaría accidentado por falta de gasolina o por alguna falla mecánica.


1024_2000.jpg

English



How much does it cost to buy this car in my country?

I am currently residing in Barranquilla-Colombia, due to the pandemic a curfew has been decreed in the city where I live. But to acquire a vehicle of these characteristics, since it is of foreign origin, the requirements are different from those of Colombian nationality. And the price, as I have been able to consult on the web pages, ranges from 175,900,000.00 to 180,000,000.00 Colombian pesos.

With my work it would be impossible to acquire a vehicle of this magnitude, much less in times of crisis and pandemic where what we obtain is only enough to survive. But since they say that dreaming is not difficult, I dream every day that I am riding in my big Supèr Duty truck, doing what I like the most, singing and bringing joy to people.

Thank you #Planetauto and #OCD for not letting your dreams die through this platform.

Spanish



¿Cuánto cuesta adquirir este auto en mi país?

Actualmente me encuentro residenciado en Barranquilla-Colombia, debido a la pandemia se ha decretado toque de queda en la ciudad donde habito. Pero para adquirir un vehículo de estas características, por ser de origen extranjero, los requisitos son diferentes a los de nacionalidad colombiana. Y el precio según he podido consultar en las páginas web obscilan en 175.900.000,00 a 180.000.000,00 de pesos colombianos.

Con mi trabajo sería imposible adquirir un vehículo de esta magnitud y mucho menos en tiempos de crisis y pandemia donde lo que obtenemos sólo alcanza para sobrevivir. Pero como dicen que soñar no cuesta, sueño todos los días que estoy montado en mi gran camioneta Supèr Duty, haciendo lo que más me gusta, cantar y llevar alegría a la gente.

Gracias #Planetauto y #OCD por no dejar morir los sueños a través de esta plataforma.


photo_2021-05-04_17-10-30.jpg

thumb2-ford-f250-super-duty-2018-cars-pickups-suvs-american-cars.jpg

Sort:  

Excelente. Para ti y para los que han deseado los remolques o motorhome.
Saludos. Tremenda nave.

Thank you, @aaroonjlarab, for sharing your dream car with us! We love Ford, and we love pick ups 😊 This is a beauty, and it would suit your needs perfectly. My fingers are crossed that your dream is a reality soon.

Please continue to share your posts with us - I am intrigued to see what other cars catch your eye...

Annabelle.

I do like the Ford super duty too but the Dodge RAM on your picture is pretty nice too 🙂
I hope you can make your dream come true one day.

Congratulations @aaroonjlarab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!