You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Landrover Diaries: 2A Restoration Begins

in Planetauto3 years ago

You are such a badass couple. I love your gumption and "fuck it" attitude. Your pros and cons list is perfect and the fact that you put mental health on both sides is a very balanced look at it. I think you've already answered the OCD in the post though with saying it doesn't have to be a show piece.

Cannot wait to see the progress of this project. What are you going to name it?

Have a beautiful day River

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your awesome comment. I do feel badass with my hands covered in grease and my workboots on! I do have to keep reminding Jamie that it won't be a showpiece! Nearly every bit he says 'I think I'll get a brand new - ' and I cut him off and say NO, that's not what we agreed!

The car is already called 'Betty'. Our grey one is called Buttercup (long story) and our Defender 130 is 'Wally' ie. Wally the 'w'one' thirty. Wally was also my grandma's name. We decided to call the 2A 'Betty' as that's a cute name and funnily enough was my other grandma's name. I am really not sure either would be happy to have a car named after them but they're not around to glare at me, bless them.