You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pushing air

in Planetauto3 years ago

I get to thinking about things and get in trouble. In this case I remembered this photo which is actually a crop out of another photo that I took in NE Oregon last summer. This is called a 'snow cat' and you see them around in the high country. It's specifically set up for snow, but it's good in any snow condition.

Ukiah Snow Cat.JPG

Sort:  

Hi Tom. That is ridiculously cute. I want one. We don't get snow here much but I'd be happy to drive around in that. Very cool

They are pretty darn cool. Most of the Ski Resorts have several and they are routinely used by the National Forest Service to groom cross country trails. And, obviously, there are some in private hands. I'm guessing this one is used to feed cows when the snow gets too deep.

It's awesome that they are multi-purpose like that, but I'm so biased right now after looking at tanks that if I had the choice, I'd choose the tank any day.