EL CARRO DEL PUEBLO. El Escarabajo de la Volkswagen. // THE CART OF THE PEOPLE. The Volkswagen Beetle.

in Planetauto3 years ago

IMG_20210504_065859_491.jpg

File: 2006 Volkswagen New Beetle Luna 1.6 Front.

Spanish

Hola! Yo soy Lelys 🤝 es un placer para mí estar participando en un nuevo concurso patrocinado por @OCD en su programa de incubación para dar apoyo a las comunidades. No conocía #Planetauto, es un gran agrado para mí postear por primera vez desde aquí.

English

Hi! I am Lelys 🤝 it is a pleasure for me to be participating in a new contest sponsored by @OCD in their incubation program to support the communities. I did not know #Planetauto, it is a great pleasure for me to post for the first time from here.


IMG_20210504_065757_580.jpg
Fuente

Volkswagen, "el automóvil del pueblo". Según la traducción del alemán ese es su significado. Uno de estos vehículos es el carro de mis sueños.
Los conocí cuando niña, eran tan contados los existentes en el país que al verlos nos impresionábamos y nos divertíamos. Si estás con un grupo de amigos o familiares se puede empezar a jugar "el primero que lo vea". El juego consiste en que el primero que vea un Escarabajo le tocará rápidamente la frente a todos los demás. Suele ser divertido si el toque de la frente no se realiza con agresividad.

En particular el Volkswagen Escarabajo pequeño es el carro de mis sueños, específicamente el último modelo. Estuve investigando para proporcionarles una referencia de las características y precios de estos vehículos en Venezuela y no fue posible encontrarla. La página oficial de Volksvagen Venezuela, sólo muestra en su catálogo estos dos modelos. (Anexo captura fotográfica de mi teléfono)
Por lo que pude entender sólo ofrecen servicio de reparación y venta de partes de algunos modelos.

Volkswagen, "the people's car". According to the German translation that is its meaning. One of these vehicles is the car of my dreams.
I met them as a child, there were so few existing ones in the country that when we saw them we were impressed and had fun. If you are with a group of friends or family you can start playing "the first to see it". The game is that the first to see a Beetle will quickly touch everyone else's forehead. This is usually fun if the forehead touch is not done aggressively.

In particular the small Volkswagen Beetle is the car of my dreams, specifically the latest model. I have been doing research to provide you with a reference of the characteristics and prices of these vehicles in Venezuela and it was not possible to find it. The official website of Volksvagen Venezuela only shows these two models in its catalog. (Annex photographic capture of my phone)
From what I could understand, they only offer repair and sale of parts for some models.


IMG_20210504_065910_045.jpg
Fuente

En la región oriental del país hay una sola agencia de Volkswagen. Disponible únicamente para la asesoría, venta de repuestos y reparación. Están ubicados en el estado Bolívar, a unas dos horas de recorrido por carretera desde mi ciudad hasta allá.

There is only one Volkswagen agency in the eastern region of the country. Available only for advice, sale of spare parts and repair. They are located in Bolívar state, about two hours' drive from my city to there.


IMG_20210504_065844_723.jpg

Me parecía asombroso no poder encontrar un concesionario en Venezuela que dispusiera de la venta de estos carros. Leí que se fabrican algunos modelos en México y eso me dio una esperanza. Continué mi búsqueda y en algunas de las páginas de ventas de carros usados en Venezuela encontré este disponible.
Marca: Volkswagen. Modelo: Escarabajo. Año: 1968 Tipo de combustible: Gasolina. Puertas: 2 Kilómetros: 20000 Km
Por un precio referencial de 2.800 dólares. Este precio puede variar ya que no está permitido publicar en moneda extranjera, al contactar con el vendedor sabríamos el valor real.

It seemed amazing to me that I could not find a dealer in Venezuela that had the sale of these cars. I read that some models are manufactured in Mexico and that gave me hope. I continued my search and in some of the pages of sales of used cars in Venezuela I found this available.
Brand: Volkswagen. Model: Beetle. Year: 1968 Fuel type: Gasoline. Doors: 2 Kilometers: 20000 Km
For a reference price of $ 2,800. This price may vary since it is not allowed to publish in foreign currency, when contacting the seller we would know the real value.


IMG_20210504_065817_827.jpg

Me pregunté: entonces cuánto costará un modelo mas reciente y en color rojo o amarillo? Seguí indagando. Lo mas cercano al carro de mis sueños que encontré disponible es:
Escarabajo Sedán.
Marca: Volkswagen. Modelo:escarabajo. Año: 1998. Color: Rojo. Tipo de combustible: Gasolina. Puertas: 3 Kilómetros: 100000 Km

Por un precio aproximado de 3.500 dólares.

I wondered: then how much will a newer model cost in red or yellow? I kept inquiring. The closest thing to the car of my dreams that I found available is:
Beetle Sedan.
Brand: Volkswagen. Model: beetle. Year: 1998. Color: Red. Fuel type: Gasoline. Doors: 3 Kilometers: 100000 Km

For an approximate price of $ 3,500.


IMG_20210504_065808_965.jpg

Mi interés por estos vehículos comenzó cuando vivía en Caracas. Uno de mis amigos tenía una moto y un modelo de carro muy extraño para mí en ese entonces. Le pregunté sobre su carro y me dijo que era un Volkswagen, me causó risa y dudé. Fue cuando me aclaró que Volkswagen no es el nombre del modelo del carro sino de la empresa que los fabrica. Ya que yo le porfiaba en que los Volkswagen eran solamente los Escarabajos pequeños. Justo los carros de mis sueños, pero los mas nuevos.
Él tenía uno muy bonito y muy bien cuidado, era rojo granate. Espacioso, cómodo y llamativo.

My interest in these vehicles started when I lived in Caracas. One of my friends had a motorcycle and a very strange car model for me at the time. I asked him about his car and he said it was a Volkswagen, it made me laugh and I hesitated. It was when he clarified to me that Volkswagen is not the name of the car model but of the company that makes them. Since I insisted that the Volkswagens were only the small Beetles. Just the cars of my dreams, but the newest.
He had one very nice and very well cared for, it was garnet red. Spacious, comfortable and eye-catching.


IMG_20210504_065747_914.jpg
Fuente

Casi finalizando mi investigación encuentro este precioso modelo en color amarillo! Me encanta! Me parece que es un carro muy bonito, cómodo, de lujo, familiar, fácil para estacionar, ideal para salir de compras y visitar a los familiares con comodidad.
Lamentablemente no tengo la descripción precisa del modelo. El vehículo es un File:2006 Volkswagen New Beetle Luna 1.6 Front.
NO DISPONIBLE EN EL PAÍS POR AHORA.

Almost finishing my research I find this beautiful model in yellow! Love it! It seems to me that it is a very nice, comfortable, luxury, family car, easy to park, ideal for shopping and visiting family in comfort.
Unfortunately I do not have the precise description of the model. The vehicle is a File: 2006 Volkswagen New Beetle Luna 1.6 Front.
NOT AVAILABLE IN THE COUNTRY FOR NOW.


Polish_20210504_083125928.jpg

Soñar no cuesta nada. Aquí en la ciudad he visto varios de ellos en color amarillo. No sé si sean los descapotados, pero son exactamente los que yo deseo. Preferiblemente nuevo de paquete.

Dreaming costs nothing. Here in the city I have seen several of them in yellow. I do not know if they are the convertibles, but they are exactly what I want. Preferably new from package.

Polish_20210309_144139489.jpg

Edité con Polish. Uso siempre traductor de Google. La pagina de ventas que visité es https://carros.mercadolibre.com.ve/volkswagen/

I edited with Polish. I always use Google translator. The sales page that I visited is https://carros.mercadolibre.com.ve/volkswagen/

Sort:  

Thank you, @creacioneslelys, for sharing your dream car with us! We love Beetles here - old and new, and would also love to own one 😍😍

Please keep sharing your posts with us.

Annabelle.

Thank you 🤗.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Saludos.

Congratulations @creacioneslelys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a beaut of a VW that is in red. It kinda reminds me of one of this karmann ghia...
image.png
which for me is one of the best looking VWs ever made.

I filmed a New Beetle once, and I really liked it

Thanks once again for sharing your post :)

Matthew

That model you show is beautiful. These vehicles look great in yellow.
I was 16 years old when I got into a VW for the first time, you can imagine the emotion I felt, also because I always rode in my dad's vans, he never had a touring car.
After I got married I told my husband about my love for these models and after a few years he offered me a small red Beetle, second hand, used. But the car was in great need of parts and the truth was that I had to buy it.