[ESP-ENG] The car of my bohemian dreams ✨

in Planetauto3 years ago

PicsArt_05-04-01.39.28.jpg


[Español]

¡Saludos, hivers!

Me uno al concurso de OCD en esta oportunidad en apoyo a la comunidad de Planetauto en el cual nos invitan a compartir el carro de nuestro sueños, si gustan participar pueden ver las reglas aquí. ¡Anímense!

[English]

Hello, hivers!

I join the OCD contest this time in support of the Planetauto community, in which we are invited to share the car of our dreams, if you like to participate you can see the rules here. Come on and participate!


Mi carro soñado es el Volkswagen Bulli

My dream car is the Volkswagen Bulli

ingo-doerrie-Fkwj-xk6yck-unsplash.jpg

Esta furgoneta, también conocida con el nombre de Combi, me encanta por su estilo, su amplitud y porque es compatible con un estilo de vida que incluya muchos viajes. Creada en Alemania en 1950, su popularidad aumentó en la década de los 70’s cuando se adopta como símbolo de la cultura hippie, cuando uno de sus dueños decidió pintarla de forma psicodélica para mostrarla en un Festival de Woodstock.

Con respecto al color, me gusta la combinación de azul turquesa con blanco o como segunda opción, la pintaría de color blanco con flores rosadas, rojas y amarillas. En algún momento, pensé en decorarla como la camioneta que usaban en la serie animada de Scooby-Doo, lo cual sería muy divertido.

En Venezuela, he visto tan solo un par de estas en venta y su costo era de 2400$. Me encantaría viajar en esta camioneta por los diversos parajes de mi país y tomarme muchas fotos sacando medio cuerpo a través de su techo corredizo, posando sonriente con los brazos abiertos, jajaja. Sin dudas, me gusta su capacidad de carga y de pasajeros para invitar a mis amigos a pasear.

This van, also known by the name of Combi, I love it for its style, its spaciousness and because it is compatible with a lifestyle that includes a lot of travel. Created in Germany in 1950, its popularity increased in the 70's when it was adopted as a symbol of the hippie culture, when one of its owners decided to paint it in a psychedelic way to show it at a Woodstock Festival.

Regarding the color, I like the combination of turquoise blue with white or as a second option, I would paint it white with pink, red and yellow flowers. At some point, I thought of decorating it like the van they used in the Scooby-Doo animated series, which would be a lot of fun.

In Venezuela, I have seen only a couple of these for sale and the cost was $2400. I would love to travel in this truck through the diverse landscapes of my country and take lots of pictures of me sticking half my body through its sliding roof, posing smiling with my arms wide open, hahaha. Undoubtedly, I like its cargo and passenger capacity to invite my friends for a ride.

georwing-nakandakare-8REKGWyCsJY-unsplash.jpg


Si llegaste hasta aquí, también estás invitado a viajar en mi furgoneta, pase y colóquese el cinturón. 😁 ¡Gracias por leerme! Besos.

If you made it this far, you are also invited to ride in my van, come on in and buckle up, 😁 thanks for reading me! Kisses.

6.jpg


Images obtained from Unsplash 1, 2, 3, 4 | Translated with DeepL


PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8SjVQiQasiEcGctw3Jrh4b5JpqYUgTm3bMaAHUxcAeiqTmSnQFou3Ls6hcHqaQ21AAoNJkhss5xx7pRb9iTfDgTUFwEwg.png

Sort:  

Oh, how exciting!
These vans are the coolest you can buy! I have a friend in the UK, who is a VW fanatic. He has been doing up a few VW's and one of them is a camper.
He has just got it resprayed in a dark metallic red, and will start putting it all back together soon. I look forward to hearing more about your progress in getting your dreams. Keep up the great posts.

Hi! I'm glad to read you around here. How cool that your friend can put one of these together. Also in red it look wonderful. Thank you! 😀

It was a very enjoyable read :)

Here it is

img_7495.png

I love It :)

Take care :)

Me encanta! Es muy hippie como dices... AAAAAAAAA yo quiero ir contigo, que post tan lindo✨💗

¡Gracias, guapa! Por supuesto que estás invitada, jajajaja. Saludos. ❤️

These are fantastic vehicles, aircooled perfection and seem to be extremely good value where you live, a 32 window Samba sells for more than £100,000 here.

I've travelled in many a variant, yet never driven one -- here's to you finding your perfect one @heleana18 , we look forward to your future posts.

Wow! Compared with what you mention, the ones I have seen here in my region are at a good price. I have never traveled in one. Thank you and much success! 😀

Yes, aircooled campers hold their value here, we sincerely hope you'll keep posting in our community and thank you @heleana18

Who doesn't love the Combi!
From my understanding, there has been a big craze for those recently and a lot of them are being renovated in Eastern Europe and then sold across different countries.
I even saw a documentary recently about some people hunting them in the USA and then buying them to ship them back to Europe where they are brought back to life and where they sell for more money. Much more than the price you mentioned 🙂

Hello! Wow! how interesting, did not know that. I do not doubt that it is a good deal in Europe for those prices. We all love the Combi.😄 Thanks for visiting my post.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

¡Felicitaciones!


Has sido votado por @entropia

Estás participando para optar a la mención especial que se efectuará el domingo 9 de mayo del 2021 a las 8:00 pm (hora de Venezuela), gracias a la cual el autor del artículo seleccionado recibirá la cantidad de 1 HIVE transferida a su cuenta.

¡También has recibido 1 ENTROKEN! El token del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA impulsado por la plataforma Steem-Engine.


1. Invierte en el PROYECTO ENTROPÍA y recibe ganancias semanalmente. Entra aquí para más información.

2. Contáctanos en Discord: https://discord.gg/hkCjFeb

3. Suscríbete a nuestra COMUNIDAD y apoya al trail de @Entropia y así podrás ganar recompensas de curación de forma automática. Entra aquí para más información sobre nuestro trail.

4. Visita nuestro canal de Youtube.

Atentamente

El equipo de curación del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA