[ENG/ESP] Motorhome, a Vehicle to Travel and enjoy with the Family / Motorhome, un Vehículo para Viajar y disfrutar en Familia

in Planetauto3 years ago

berebrb.png

Greetings Hivers and welcome to my blog! When I was a child we moved to a new house and our neighbors had a motorhome or mobile home. I was 9 years old, but I remember that we entered the interior of that vehicle and I was amazed, I had never seen a house with wheels and I thought it was incredible, I dreamed that one day I would have one like it so that I could travel and live wherever I wanted.

Saludos hivers y bienvenidos a mi blog, les cuento que cuando era niña nos mudamos a una casa cuyos vecinos tenían un motorhome, o casa rodante. Yo tenía 9 años, pero recuerdo que entramos al interior de ese vehículo y quedé asombrada, nunca había visto una casa con ruedas y me pareció increíble, soñé que algún día yo tendría una igual para poder viajar y vivir donde yo quisiera.

image.png
Fuente/Source

This was a memory that I had forgotten, but I recently watched the Oscar-winning film Nomadland. In this film there are scenes of nomads in the United States, they are people who travel all over the country in their motorhomes, others travel in trucks or cars, but when I watched the movie I obviously remembered that time I got into one of these vehicles.

Although in my country motorhomes are very rare, this is the car of my dreams, it would be fantastic to have one, I would use it to travel a year or maybe more, throughout Venezuela, my country, which is so beautiful and of which I know so little.

image.png
Fuente/Source

Este recuerdo lo tenía prácticamente olvidado, pero hace poco vi la película Nomadland, ganadora del Óscar, por cierto, entonces en esta cinta prevalecen las escenas de las personas llamadas nómadas en los Estados Unidos que viajan por todo el país en sus motorhome, otros viajan en camionetas o autos, pero yo al ver la película obviamente me acordé de aquella vez que entré a uno de estos vehículos.
A pesar de que en mi país prácticamente no se ven rodando en la carretera motorhome, este es el carro de mis sueños, sería fantástico tener uno, lo usaría para viajar un año o quizás más, por toda Venezuela, mi país, que es tan hermoso y del que conozco tan poco.

image.png
Fuente/Source

I would buy, if I could, one of those luxury ones, those that are immense and with all the available comforts, learning to drive it must be a challenge, but I would do it with great enthusiasm, fill it with provisions, and travel from Maracaibo to the Gran Sabana, it is possible that I will even convince my husband to live in the motorhome forever, I know that it would not be very difficult to convince him knowing the bohemian spirit that he has.

Me compraría, si pudiera, uno de esos a todo lujo, esos que son inmensos y con todas las comodidades disponibles, aprenderlo a conducir debe ser un desafío, pero lo haría con mucho entusiasmo, lo llenaría de provisiones y viajaría desde Maracaibo hasta la Gran Sabana, es posible que hasta convenza a mi esposo de que nos quedemos viviendo en el motorhome para siempre, sé que no sería muy difícil convencerlo sabiendo el espíritu bohemio que él tiene.

image.png

It would be really wonderful to be able to buy one, here in Venezuela, unfortunately, I will never be able to buy one, I would have to bring from the United States via shipping because they don't sell this type of vehicle in Venezuela, so it would be quite expensive, around 200,000 US dollars to put in the port and paying all taxes and other documents. But if I had the money, I would do it without much thought.

Sería de verdad maravilloso poder comprar uno, aquí en Venezuela, lamentablemente, jamás podré comprar uno, tendría que traérmelo en barco desde los Estados Unidos, así que me saldría bastante caro, alrededor de unos 200.000 $ americanos, puesto en el puerto y pagando todas los impuestos y demás documentos. Pero si los tuviera lo hiciera sin pensarlo mucho.


image.png

This is my entry for OCD Community Boost Contest #10: Highlighting Planetauto don't forget to participate!

Sort:  

Never been in one but would love a adventure in one,that's a complete piece

Maybe one day you can buy one, who knows.

That's awesome, we've seen a lot of these at Goodwood, they are the ultimate RV or as we call them camper van, or this case camper truck, motorhome, mobile house :) everything from extending walls to make rooms larger, even balconies. These have become more and more like Yachts, money is no object when it comes to making the ultimate home on wheels.

Thank you for sharing your dreams @maeugenia

It's like taking a travel home, they have all the comforts and the best thing is that you don't have to pay for a hotel when you travel, you just park it and go. Greetings.

Seria fantastico recorre Venezuela en un carro de estos, con todas sus comodidades y bien equipado. Un sueño con todo incluido. Saludos.

Muy cierto, sería maravilloso y un sueño conocer Venezuela en uno de estos autos. Saludos.

It would be nice to have one like that, but only for travel, not all life goes

True, they are excellent to travel but to live not so comfortable.

Nunca en mi vida he visto en persona uno de estos carros pero la verdad que me encantaría poder hacerlo. De pequeño me intrigaban bastante pero con el tiempo fui perdiendo el interés. Ya que mencionas a la peli Nomad, la cual fue muy buena como bien comentas, hay otra peli con Jack Nicholson llamada About Schmidt, donde una de estas casas rodante es de bastante importancia. Si tienes la oportunidad te recomiendo verla, es de drama y Nicholson hace un gran trabajo con su papel como siempre.

Gracias por la recomendación, la voy a buscar para verla en familia. Saludos.