Does everyone drive a clapped out Lada in Moscow?

in Planetauto3 years ago

People from the West, really don't realise how nice Russia is.

My good friend wanted to visit me, but before he came he asked questions like...

Does Russia have card machines to pay for your bill?

Do you have ATM machines?

Is it safe?

Is the Mafia following you everywhere?

Are there bears walking down the street?

The list goes on.

As I am a car fan, ill mention the cars.

Many people from where I am from say, does everyone drive a Lada, is everyone poor there

Basically, Moscow has a great range of cars from Ladas to top of the range exotics(thou you don't see Lambos and Ferraris often as they come out just for summer).

Here are a few cars, near a bar I passed in Moscow.

This Rolls Royce Phantom is the car for the Karokee bar.

image.png

More Rolls Royces, Maybachs, AMG's nearby...
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Some of these photos are about 5 years old, looking at the dates.

image.png

image.png
image.png
image.png

...

I hope you like a few of the cars I see daily :)

Sort:  

Great to see a variety of cars.

Thank you. We do see so many different types of cars here. We have vehicles from ALL over the world :)