I thought I broke my shoulder.

in Planetauto3 years ago

Just before new years celebrations, my friend asked me to come with him to keep an eye on his children.

He has a quad bike and this thing here. I think its a can-am Maverick 1000R.

image.png

What he decided to do was buy some inflatable doughnut things, and tie us all to the back of his Maverick.

I was a bit concerned due to my back, but I thought, he wouldn't be too crazy, due to having 3 children being pulled along too.

He started off at a normal pace, where he went around the corner, and we slide around nicely.

he started getting to confident and ended up sideswiping us into a big curb, and snow pile, at about 30KM/h. This caused me to flip over onto my front, sliding on my belly, with snow going up my t-shirt. As I was slowing down, the biggest kid flew into my shoulder at full speed.

I told my friend I am not sitting on the doughnut anymore, but in the maverick.

Luckily I did because later on that day, he sideswiped the kids into a big snow pile, and they all flew off.
It must have hit with some force, due to the D-clamp looking like a J clamp.

Please be careful on these machines.

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Would have been more fun if he was more sensible.

Haha, yes true! After all this, we had to to go through a forest covered in snow. It was beautiful, but painful haha