You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cars and movies - or movies and cars?

in Planetauto • 3 years ago

Oh wow - I bet that was fun, lol!! Question - did said terrified passenger ever travel in a car with you again? 😆

Apologies for the ear worm though! It's been in my head too, lol! I have to say, I want to watch that Grand Prix film now!

Annabelle.

Sort:  

Yes, he did. Took another twenty years for him to admit how scared he was lol! It probably didn't help when the gear stick came away in my hand 2nd to third on a previous trip and I just handed it to him and cooly said "Hold that for a minute!" 1st car bangers are the best

"Hold that for a minute!" - Roger Moore as James Bond could not have done any better!!! 🤣🤣🤣

You have style!

Annabelle.

Annabelle, you have made my day lol. Is it a bit early for a Vodka Martini :))