You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cars I Have Loved and Lost: A Quick Journey Through My Life in Vehicles

in Planetauto3 years ago

How many cars have you owned in your life?

Only two since last 12 years, and they are with me still, running in perfect condition. People are tempting me to sell to them, because they are so well maintained. Moreover, those models ( i10 / swift dezire first model ) are far more stable than current models. Latest models have added more features but reduced size to be competitive in price. So plan to have them, till end of life ( 15 years at least).

Sort:  

Having a car that lasts is excellent criteria. I don't like it when people are constantly upgrading, because it's a waste of resources. I like to think that driving old cars like this keeps them going a while longer at least! Many of them would have gone to scrap yard if we hadn't taken them and fixed them. I'm hoping that IF we are forced to get a new car now, it'll be an electric vehicle.