" KINDNESS FROM WITHIN "

in FreeSpeech2 years ago

Just little random thoughts since I haven't posted in a long time because I'm so preoccupied with wedding preparations and I'm thinking of ways to socialize. So I asked a few of my closest friends to say something that would remind them of me, and while most of them did, one of them said something that impacted me deeply:


"For me, you really have strong foundation of faith. Faith in the Lord, faith that things will get better. Also faith in others because your initial thought is to always give others the benefit of the doubt. And your faith also makes others (me, for example) want to have faith. It’s contagious. I’ll always be thankful that I didn’t even listen to them before when they told me to stay away from you because in you I have found a best friend and a sister. -- Marian B. ""

Until she told me these things, I had no idea I had that personality. I always give people the benefit of the doubt, perhaps because I feel that everyone has a good and a bad side, and that even when things are difficult, everyone has a story to tell that we should listen to. Whether it is our fault or the fault of others, we must allow the goodness in our hearts to flourish.

As I read her message, it reminds me of God's promise to me, which is found in a biblical verse: "I will never leave you nor forsake you." These words, for me, are more than just words from Him; they are an activity that I needed to transmit on every life I met.

By the time I had the opportunity to know Him, it had always been my goal to give and leave real kindness on everyone I met. Even to those who have caused me the most pain. Give them the kindness they require at all times. This is just what they required. This is something that everyone requires. This is what the world requires -- KINDNESS.🧡


This is @arLin19! See you in my next blog Hivers....


ar Lin19

I am Ruffalyn, from a coastal municipality in the province of Leyte, a soon-to-be architect by profession and a working mom. Join me as I bring to light the inner piece of me.

Thanks for reading! If my content entertains you, then drop some 🧡 by upvoting and leaving a comment. Kindly click the following button to keep posted on my journey here on Hive.

Sort:  

wedding bells are ringing naba tid? love you..

Soon. Hehehe. Adto mo.

Syempre ui, padalha lang invitation beh haha. Nagkta kami ni Emman one time ha may Crispy King, na buy ulam.

Of course. Naa pud koy ipost later, basaha na lang. Dako nag tabang sa inyoha. hahahaha

Hahaha. sige go kapatid.. Amping kaw dra, miss you so much already!😘

Kabootan

Amo tlga ito it life toy. 😂

Yey welcome back momsh @arlin19 <3 You are the mother earth of the technical team 😊. So sad kay mag end na ang project huhu.

Thank you @arkicarls. Kaya nga, soon to end. But its okay atleast we did our best to contribute something until sa end ng contract 😊