You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to @curangel

in FreeSpeech3 years ago

I understand your points, especially the one about Discord; although the general chat in our server is open to all (thus, not behind "closed doors") it is not on-chain, and I can certainly respect your avoidance of it for that reason. To be truthful, I'm not the biggest fan of Hive's systemic reliance upon Discord in general; we're not the only major project dependent upon it, and far from the biggest.

That said, this statement of yours is patently false:

The only accusation was of abuse of the down vote power under the account.

You did directly accuse @curangel of being, and I quote:

nothing more than a puppet account of facebook, youtube and twitter

We are not that, we have never been that, and we never will be that. You also did not read my comment, or you would not have gone on to say:

I do not know which curator, and neither do I care

As I wrote (emphasis added):

So, who wields the downvote cannon? Not the administration (except when acting in terms of their own delegated stake, if any), and not curators either.

It is curious, and perhaps telling, that you should so aggressively demand retractions and apologies from others, and expect them to read and give thought to your essays, but fail to extend any of those same courtesies in return.

Good day.

Sort:  
Loading...