Sort:  

...and I'm simply confused.

you seem like a good source for the scathing critique i'm looking for.

For what purpose?
Masochism? lol.

I have no motivation - or reason - or evidence- to give a scathing critique of you .
I certainly wouldn't do it just for the money.
Authenticity doesn't work that way.

respect.

a scathing critique is a sign of respect.

perhaps you could write something about how only an idiot would think they could get your attention by giving you tokens of value.

....I could also write something about how only an idiot would be led into something unaware's , after having been given clues that have triggered their spider senses...

Or .... I could write about how only an idiot would think that they could entice someone who was not an idiot, into doing something that they felt was disingenuous in some way.

Or I could write about how only an idiot would think that someone who was not an idiot wouldn't notice the avoidance of some simple clarifications, when asked...

There's many thing I could write about, but it doesn't mean I'm gonna.
I must be an idiot.
Or not.

Respect is a funny old thing.

i'm not sure how you could misunderstand "trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

"trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

"trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

"trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

"trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

"trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

"trying to promote my vids and maybe get a mention"

I'm not sure how you could misunderstand

'Is this really friend of yours?'
(I can't be arsed pasting it 10 times)

11.111 hive returned.

"tell your own version of this story"

I remember a story about some american businessmen who were frustrated by a meeting with chinese businessmen.

The chinese invited the visitors to an elaborate dinner and peppered them with questions about topics seemingly unrelated to their business interests.

The americans wanted to "get to the point" and "talk dollars and cents".

What they didn't realize is that it is often more accurate to slowly and carefully define what something is "not" instead of trying to dive directly into what something "is".

The chinese businessmen thought the americans were hopelessly childish and naive, and the americans thought their hosts were being intentionally obtuse as part of some specific strategy to "throw them off their game".

the apophatic phaneron.

I've lived in Asia for over two decades, and had many dinners with Chinese businessmen.
I know full well the differences in styles of discussions.
I can even talk some Cantonese - it's a respect, and 'face' thing.
I understand this form of dialogue far better than 99% of westerners will ever begin comprehend.
( I was the only voice on the entire fucking platform, railing against the style of chat going on with the 'justin sun / steem debacle').

We are not doing business in Asia, and this medium does not lend itself well to that style of discussion.

That style of discussion on social media lends itself to postmodernist claptrap and vagueness.

Using this medium, 'clear and concise' is a far more appropriate - and productive - form of intercourse.

A few years ago, I stumbled upon an amazing jewel.
I was astounded.
I showed the amazing jewel to my closest friends and loved ones.
They thought it was a rock.
Some of them thought it was pig shit.
I tried to explain to them how it glimmered and refracted in endless and fascinating ways.
They told me I was insane.
And they were dead serious.
Not the fun type of crazy.
So when you tell me you found something amazing,
I believe you.
I just can't see it.
But I still believe you.

jewel.gif