You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "INGRATIATION" ¿Are you perhaps being way too "nice" and "social" for your own good?

in FreeSpeech2 years ago (edited)

I could potentially see a common thread here with the “fake it…” post, although probably not in the same way you had - so no worries about cross-linking, unless you feel it appropriate and choose. (As always, my approval never needed should you want to reference any of my posts).

It feels like I’m gainer a greater appreciation for some of your perspectives as my youthful enthusiasm has been morphing into cynicism. Lol. Yet, it’s also been becoming increasingly clear I like “have/am” ADHD - as by god, I feel like a retard trying to get through many of your writings - while recognizing an odd stroke of genius in them and wishing I did have the focus to probe deeper into the interesting spectrums of perspectives accessed through them in ways that had come much easier when younger. Lol.

One takeaway from this, however: a reminder of my gratitude for the extreme hermit mode I’ve been in away from the conventional world full of its ‘sychophants’ and such (and how “psychologically-unemployable” I actually am, unable to fit a world of people embodying such dramas anymore). 😹

🤷‍♂️🍻

Sort:  

I feel like a retard trying to get through many of your writings - while recognizing an odd stroke of genius in them and wishing I did have the focus to probe deeper into the interesting spectrums of perspectives accessed through them in ways that had come much easier when younger. Lol.

Thank you! It's well appreciated and indeed nice to know it. And especially coming from someone like you with a well oiled and sophisticated brain. :)

Yeah, cynicism is a not so bad trait only acquired through experience and age. And it is almost always the product of a life well lived with true attention. That's precisely what procure wisdom and a formidable dose of equanimity, synderesis and sense of humor to discern between good and evil. Hence; cynicism! Hahahaha

One takeaway from this, however: a reminder of my gratitude for the extreme hermit mode I’ve been in away from the conventional world full of its ‘sychophants’ and such (and how “psychologically-unemployable” I actually am, unable to fit a world of people embodying such dramas anymore). 😹

Hahaha yes, tell me more about the hermits. Those beings that I have known quite well for years and I have confirmed that they are the wisest and most reliable to have as the best company during my soliloquies. :D

And thanks again also for the trust you give me by granting me your permission to cross-linking your content with mine when I deems it appropriate. From now on, I will take the precaution of checking your blog first to see if you have published anything new before publishing my most brainy articles that intend to make people think.

Cheers!!