You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Double Standard For Protests?

in FreeSpeech4 years ago (edited)

People tend to forget that politics is a compass with two axes, not a sliding scale on only one. Furthermore, there are so many beliefs that are not tied to socio-economic orientation that trying to categorise people in such a way is absurd. I'm not the first person to do so (in fact I reference few others), but I've dissected this at length already:
https://kjworldsong.wordpress.com/2020/06/03/another-point-about-false-dichotomies-reality-denial-knows-no-ideological-bounds/
Finally, even my five-thousand-word travesty here barely scratches the surface. Of course, if you want to see some real hypocrisy, spend some time on the blog that I was originally responding to. I think mine is the only dissenting voice in that blasted echo chamber.

Edit: to anyone who actually checked out that article that I linked to, I'd like to know where you think you fall on that satirical little chart that I came up with.