Freestyle Remix of "Drake: Energy" [Elder-Son: Synergy]

in HiveMusiclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


After finding some recording room in my closet recently, the sudden inspiration came to create more music. That next day I recorded two songs that contained original lyrics. One of which I'm posting now; however, this is a freestyle cover and can only be found on Hive (3Speak TV) for the time being. Drake's "Energy" has an instrumental that can boost anyone's artistic drive after taking time away from the microphone. The build-up drop points in this beat were perfect plot points for a potential good freestyle. There's no use telling everyone how much I enjoy the song; listen for yourself.

I do not own the rights to the instrumental for this song. Contributions made in my honor are from the action of displaying my intellectual property (lyrics, logos & paragraph).

LYRICS:

[HOOK]:
Got a lot of enemies, all really after me

But this Espionage shit be giving me synergy

Got a lot enemies, all really after me

But giving me synergy- ya feel me?

Yup, we go down, down deep in those trenches

Down so deep bodies dig their own Graves

Be careful with the way you're living

Might even go missing in middle of the day

Also when you're money not looking so right

And them hunnies aren't really all the hype

Don't be the trick type

Looking at yourself in the mirror past midnight

Screaming, where to go from here

Why is the price always so severe

No prayer can get anyone out of there

Recollect everything you were taught

Then throw it all out

Pebble on a river hop

Water snakes on the coastal spot

Contamination in the main stream

Keeping people in their humble dreams while shadow-men behave like black sheep behind the scenes

[HOOK]:
Got a lot of enemies, all really after me

But this Espionge shit be giving me synergy

Got a lot enemies, all really after me

But giving me synergy- ya feel me?

Down, down deep in the trenches, down so deep bodies dig their own Graves

Down, down deep in the trenches

You might be the next one on "lay-way"

If you got a target on your back

Better put a surrogate on your track

Because we got that counter attack

If it's for war you ask for x2

Thumbnail:

Syn remix.jpg


elderson banner.jpg

Donations Are Very Much Appreciated
Used For Current Or Future Projects!

Etherum: 0x6fF6b216361C39464134E7DA9a3331E8F65777af

Bitcoin: 35JPpkvq4QfQgH2YJMtWqdgaV5DeAYD1RG

Raven Coin: REQDGe947f6Rca1V9sjy8vpEzPGDbEMsMH


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.