You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Essential reading for those who are worried about the second wave of covidiot-19

in Funny4 years ago

Its funny, the lawyer dude looked at my current exam results (in the top 3%) for a full three seconds, but was far more interested in my old IQ tests.
(I'd won a scholarship to a 'top private school', back in the day and I'd had to take an IQ test).

When he saw those, was when he offered me a job after I'd passed my exams.

Sort:  

Yes, this was your ticket into the club. You passed a test of an altogether different kind by rejecting that illuminating experience.

...that was nothing! lol.

I chose not to attend said private school after I passed the entry exam - when I was 11 (as weird as it sounds, it was based on ethical reasons, even back then)