Quarantine Life with Lola the English Cream Golden Retriever

in Funny4 years ago

I must say that having a puppy while in Quarantine has made life.... well, fun.

I used to be afraid of dogs and a little over a year ago (after many years of debate) my wife and daughter convinced me to get a puppy Golden Retriever....

Lola.

And boy, has it been a good decision. Lola is the Light of our Lives. She is the perfect therapy dog, going from person to person to make sure everyone is ok..... and that none of us sit around too much.

She is a bit confused as to why we are all at home so much but has decided to roll with it....

Sort:  

There's a smile for my day.

She makes us smile all day every day. Best thing we ever did. I don’t even mind picking up all the poop.

My Twitter #hive #posh tweet to 300 Million Dog Lovers on Twitter ....

In my country, the language "LOLA" in English was "Grandmother". ☺️ "LOLO" means was "Grandfather".

That is awesome....she provides a lot of Lola Love

Yes........ ❤️😇🙏

What a little cutie she is. Well... not so little by the end of the video I guess. But still a cutie.

She is 1 1/2 years old now....they grow up so fast

There is no such a dog as a retriever :)))) They are love and fun, and that amount of unconditional love can't be explained. You are so lucky!

Yes.... I had no idea.... I never understood it until we had Lola.

Now you are blessed :)

I truly am. Lola has been the greatest blessing for our family during this eternal lockdown.

Oh my goodness, this is too cute! My day gets just that bit better when I get to see Lola. If there's one thing I've learned so far about her, is that she really, really likes mud ▼・ᴥ・▼

It is so good to know that Lola’s Love is spreading around the Globe like this. It warms my heart.

Definitely! She's brought more than just smiles. That warmth of happiness is a glow that keeps on lighting when puppers like Lola are around :-)