Books- the best friends

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 3 years ago

Hello Hiveans πŸ˜πŸ’« Hope you all are doing well 😁❀️
Here to share my weekend activity today as we have the weekend started here.

Weekends are special aren't they? That's why @galenkp has been monitoring and curating this wonderful community.
I tried to start my weekend with something special so I went to buy some books in the morning today.

img_0.8780517619406002.jpg
Books are a beautiful part of our lives as they teach us a lot. And even if they don't, they surely impart knowledge upon us

img_0.16336975002816898.jpg

Call me a bookworm I won't mind, that's a compliment for me. The fragrance of the pages of the books is so addictive to me that it keeps on pushing me towards itself

img_0.9534907922745656.jpg
I am the kind of person who would go to any limits to complete a book mainly because my degree is in English literature or maybe because the first gift which was given to me by my mentor was a book.

img_0.19713713570884833.jpg

I mostly go to buy books on weekends. This is another reason why I love weekends

img_0.18014551529985176.jpg

Though people have turned away from books and their hard copies and shifted to pdfs but I still gift myself hard copies of books.🌿

img_0.3675246728910497.jpg
PS: All pictures are taken by me

I'll make my own library one day and provide my fellow people with books who can't afford them.

What are your thoughts on books? Aren't they a testament of knowledge? 😁❀️

Hope your weekend is going well
Take care of yourself πŸ’

Sort: Β 

I love the smell of books too, I prefer books to my kindle, but I am running out of space and my book shelves are overflowing. 🀣
Enjoy your weekend reading, with a lovely cup of something you like to drink and in a lovely place that suits you weather.
Have fun.

Ohh I wish I could get a glimpse of those overflowing shelves as I am so in love with books and mainly novels πŸ“šπŸ’«πŸ˜
Tea is my go to drink while reading. It makes me active enough to go on reading

Congratulations @abrarhussain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Omg..I love your collection of books😍 I love reading also. And I don't like digital books. I need to hold a book in my hand when I read. Then I enjoy the story even more.πŸ˜… Do you have a favourite genre also?