Weekend engagement- Finding a job

Few days ago I had applied for a job in a company which was recruiting supervisors. and I was called for interview yesterday- start of the Weekend.

Why do we need/apply for jobs?

After few minutes of my interview which was obviously successful, this thought popped up in my mind!

Although my reason for applying for this job was different. I was bored with my academics so I wanted to try something new this time around. But why do others apply for jobs? We are living in a digitalized world where one can simply earn from home just like people here on certain blockchains writing blogs of all kind and that fiat and bitcoin thing.

.img_20200721_134953_560.jpg
Ps. The picture is mine, I had to look serious and sensible😂

And yes! There are businesses of all sort but giving all your life to a single routine with slightest changes in your salaries sounds terrible to me. I mean life is short, aren't we supposed to make the most of it? a 9 to 5 job will secure your financial needs but what about the need of your soul? does it allow you to live a patterned life with an unchangeable routine?

Also, the bosses grind you and make you do the work which profits them. You get the slight share of what they earn from your abilities and potential.

As @galenkp keeps on reminding us in almost all of his blogs to Design and create our ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Thank you😁♥️

Sort:  

Its pretty pathetic how employees treat their workers, the pay and all won't even put a three square meal on your table in my country.

Well the digital world has bee of benefits only to the educated ones and in countries with poor level of education people have no enough knowledge to tap into these resources.

Now talking about cryptocurrency, not everyone has the heart to rake such risk, remember how people often "bleed" in the streets during a dip or when liquidated. Only the brave ones do crypto and well not everyone is a blogger or has some worth reading content to present.

So where ever fate finds you strive to grow in every sense.

I should have given it a thought 😁 thanks for adding ❤️

Congratulations @abrarhussain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20