Let Them Eat Cake

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

1.jpg

Today, I want to dive into a topic that I'm sure EVERYONE has experienced: birthdays. Let me share my thoughts on this special celebration and what it means to me. First, I must confess to you that I find deep joy in celebrating my own birthday. Not necessarily seeking ostentation or excess, but rather dedicating that day to enjoying my own company, pampering myself, and doing those things that fill me with happiness. Who doesn't long to feel special and be the center of attention, even for a short time?

For me, birthday celebrations are more than just an annual event. They represent a time of introspection and reflection, a constant reminder that we deserve to be celebrated and loved on our journey through this life. It is an opportunity to give thanks and appreciation for all the experiences that have shaped us, the challenges we have overcome, and the lessons learned. It is a moment to stop in the midst of the day-to-day and connect with ourselves, to evaluate our dreams, aspirations, and, of course, to eat delicious food and have some cake.

Let me tell you about one of the most memorable birthdays I have ever had. On one occasion, I decided to take a break from the routine and celebrate my day at Six Flags, my favorite amusement park. Accompanied by a group of close friends, we indulged in adrenaline and excitement, enjoying every roller coaster and mechanical game as if we were carefree children. It was a day full of laughter, complicity, and camaraderie that will stay with me forever.

And although I am not fond of following many traditions on my birthdays, there is one that I always keep with excitement: the cake! Whether I opt for a special dinner or not, a delicious cake, in my case, an exquisite cheesecake, is the epicenter of my celebration. Despite my lactose intolerance, I can't resist the pleasure of this sweet treat and the possibility of sharing it with those around me.

Now, how do you feel about celebrating other people's birthdays? Personally, I find genuine delight in honoring and celebrating my friends and loved ones on their special days. It is a time to show them how much I value them and how much they mean in my life. Through small gestures or big surprises, I strive to make them feel how important they are to me. As I reflect on the nature of birthday celebrations, I consider that they involve both elements of self-expression and a social convention ingrained in our lives.

On the one hand, society has taught us to celebrate them, and this allows us to feel part of a larger community that shares this tradition. On the other hand, celebrating birthdays also becomes a means of expressing ourselves and revealing our authenticity in the midst of the daily maelstrom. As for those who prefer not to celebrate their birthdays, it is valid and respectable. We are all unique beings with different experiences and perspectives, and each individual has the right to decide how they wish to commemorate their special day. As a community, we must be understanding and respectful of these choices, recognizing that each path is valid and meaningful to the one who walks it.

I definitely deeply appreciate the birthday celebrations and all that they imply. It is an opportunity to enjoy life and express gratitude for every moment we have been privileged to experience. Whether with a big party, a small gesture of affection, or simply a moment of reflection in solitude, it is good to celebrate life and rejoice in the company of our loved ones.

This has been my participation for the #weekend-engagement. WEEK #165, on the topic Birthdays

Happy weekend to all of you.


Thank you very much for reading, see you in the comments




Pictures taken by me - Cover and banner edited in Canva - Cartoons made in Bitmoji.

Sort:  

There isn't a best way to celebrate or not a birthday, but having respect for both things is the best attitude possible.

I have never been to a rollercoaster. My travels have only gotten me to water parks. Maybe going down slides would be a good way to celebrate a birthday. It has some similarities to birth. 🤣🤣

Anyways, the cake has to be there. It wouldn't a special day without cake.

Never been on a roller coaster? 😱
I love amusement parks, when I lived in CDMX I had an annual pass that gave me free entrance to Six flags, so I went a lot, in fact, it's one of the things I miss the most about that place. Here there are water parks and zoos but, it's not the same.

The cake is the most important thing, although I have met people who don't care if they eat cake or not on their birthday 🙃

The cake is the most important thing, although I have met people who don't care if they eat cake or not on their birthday 🙃

There world is full of weird people.

There aren't good park like that around here. I must have seen a lot of ads for Six Flags when I was younger.

Tu publicacion ha sido votada por el Trail de CAPYBARAEXCHANGE por contenido excepcional y formar parte de nuestra comunidad de usuarios activos.

Unete a nuestro canal de discord en dónde podrás conocer mas acerca de nuestras operaciones y servicios. registrate ingresando en capybaraexchange para disfrutar del servicio

Que esperas para unirte a nuestro trail de curación y formar parte del "proyecto CAPYBARAEXCHANGE", tu casa de cambio, rapida, confiable y segura



Muchas gracias, amigos. Un abrazo 🤗

Well done @adalathu! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners