Weekend-engagement-Post Topic 80: Memories of the Vagabond

 " " \" \"images (19).jpeg\"\"""source

Option Two

Tell us about an embarrassing funny or awkward moment you had as a child - What happened, why did it happen, what resulted from the event and was their any lasting implications.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNNn76D2TkdbELqVYnEZ4zk7HymVaY7JUvw3VSvLxnT3KZCwqDqkdoqJ9oLwspMzrCRuwrqMXPAwC4VnbvZhYFoTFStf3CvW3Bg7BFko86VgPKNaTY2.webp

​The memories of childhood are memories that you never forget, these memories help us build a growing character and individual personality. Childhood is made up of many events that are so clear in our minds that we cannot easily forget them. We all have many past memories in our lives, both bad and good, awkward, embarrassing and funny. Yet it is the memories that make us happy and happy when we retrieve them.

So good for me to finish my primary school in an area where there are a lot of growing kids. I have good childhood memories, I spent a lot of my time in the rural area, so it was possible to experience a lot of exciting things. I clearly remember having both embarrassing and awkward moments in my childhood.

Embarrassing memories

 " " \" \"images (20).jpeg\"\"""source

At the age of 10, I was so stubborn that I didn't really stay home after coming from school. I wander around and play a ball with barely foot.
There is a special event that I can not forget, this event I went to play with my friends as usual, meanwhile there is a special compound, we also avoid our ball to get in, if not, the end of the game, and we had to buy another ball.
One day we almost enjoyed playing before one of us threw the ball in the air before we could watch the ball bounce into the area.

The Storyline how it happened, why did it happen and the Implication

We already know the ball is over, but we'll try our luck by climbing over the fence and peeking whether anyone is around or not and the dog is chained up.
Myself and another boy climbed over the fence but unfortunately we can't jump in the fence. Still, we eventually break the bricks in the fence as we try to get down. So we agree to let go and mend the broken blocks again as if nothing happened.

Later, it was about 5:30 PM, I heard someone knocking on the door, afraid, I couldn't open because of the afternoon incident, I pretend I don't hear anything, my mother gets up from her sitting position and becomes the door opened. It was one of my playmate's father, he told my mother my attention was needed; by not asking what happened my mom take me to him, i think she knows what kind of ballad boy i am.

Inside me I know that something will happen. I get there with fear in my head and see my other playmate on their knees. Now I know I've already *** implicate *** myself.
Without any discussion we are all thrashed Ten stripes of sticks in front of our whole neighborhood; it was so embarrassing for me to shed tears for them, i always claim i'm older than them. The big boy in the street was beaten mercilessly.lol

Horrible memories

With this stubbornness of not being one place, I took part in another horrible experience.
There was a day when I left school after private class to go swimming with my friend. Although I do not know how to swim, but I want to feel among.

 " " \" \"4848001.jpg\"\"""source

With our ball next to me, when we get there, some jump into the river, I the lazy one play the ball next to the river with someone else who isn't ready to swim. Unfortunately I played the ball wide and went into the river, which is not new when you play next to water. Someone went and picked the ball but refused to bring it out for us. Now we have to play in the river, they all insist.

A boy from behind pushed me to the river; exactly the deep side. I tried to get out of the water but couldn't, at the same time I felt like I was sinking into the water, but they all laughed and thought I was joking.
The moment they realized my head was going into the water, they all came to rescue me. I think it was a terrible memory that I cannot forget. It's nice, but it could be worse.

Conclusion

My childhood memories is own by me, I love remember the beautiful memories because it rushed me to build my personality and character. Which I hope everyone had beautiful memories too, that makes them extremely happy when recall it.
Adobe_Post_20211111_1033250.6238060528166246.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

adobe_post_20211217_1304060.11242541061361389.png

THE WEEKEND community and @Galenkp the founder, I really appreciate your effort in bringing up those beautiful theme every week. I hope you all enjoy the reading. Thank you all for your support..

Sort:  

Some fun but scary memories! Learning to swim is one of the most important things for a kid. Hopefully you can swim now! If not I would recommend you trying to learn!

Thanks for participating!

Lol. I'm not yet expert, but it totally different from when I'm still a kid.. thank you for your recommendation.

That's a harsh life lesson. My whippings all were administered by my father. Some because he believed I needed them, and some because somebody else did. Never in public.

And a hard way to learn to swim, for a fact.

Yes.. thank for your good Comment.

I got some of the life beatings from my dad my mom would talk some sense into me. The talk pained the most than the whips.

Congratulations @adedayoolumide! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

image.png

Try to avoid this...Doesn't make your posts look very appealing.

Okay. Thanks for the Observation

It's important to present yourself the best you can all the time - You never know who might be looking.