Weekend-Engagement 174: A Weekend Filled with Gardening Delights: Transplanting Cocoa, Pest Control, and Bountiful Crops

For those of us who love gardening we preferred turn our outdoor space into abundant oases full of vegetables, fruits, herbs or flowers. To me having a garden is unparalleled joy that one have to enjoys fresh plants not buying everything all the time, but only for those who love gardening and can put in the work.

The last weekend, I had some work in our garden which I'm even think to post it here on HIVE but because I was busy during the week I wasn't able to do that. So this morning I came across this prompt set by @galenkp in WEEKEND-EXPERIENCES community to write about our garden and I see it as opportunity to jumped into the page.

Write about your weekend gardening projects, past, present or what you want to do in the future. Garden beds, potted or balcony gardens...basically any situation in which you're personally growing and tending plants. Remember, you must use your own photos.

I love gardening, so today I will share my garden project, and discuss my enthralling weekend full of gardening activities, such as cocoa transplanting, pest control in my vegetable farm, luxurious harvest of corn in the last weekend.

Transplanting Cocoa

Some weeks ago one of our neighbors give a seed of cocoa to my mom for planting. Firstly I planted the cocoa seed in a nylon sachet for three weeks and when I see it's time to give it a permanent planting, I picked it up into my garden. Cocoa seed transplanting is one of the most fascinating gardening projects because I have to make sure I plant it in appropriate place and where the soil is rich in fertile. Also makes sure it properly spaced and sunk into the ready holes to promote healthy growth.

Pest Control: Safeguarding Vegetable

I noticed the plant crops are damaged by pest, so I always make sure I went an extra mile during the weekend by inspecting on every inch of my crops looking for anything that resembled the sign of a pest. So I found those set of pest damaging my crops.

The maize in the garden grew lushly with hard work done every weekend in the garden.

The okra plant, sporting a splendor array of green pods and it will be nice to present such freshly fruits for dishes when it's time of harvest

Chilli pepper are on the way to get reap, don't worry I will share part of it to those who reading this post lol. Infact I have different crop in my garden that was planted during the rainy season.

Indeed I did a lot of work every weekend to make sure they all grow healthy, and all my efforts is because I love gardening. It’s always a nice break for me. Every activities, from weeding to controlling pests in abundance harvest of plants. Thus, whatever is the size of your garden, make use of them wisely.


Thank For Your Support, Have a nice weekend

Sort:  

Hopefully in the future you will have an abundant harvest, friend @adeyemi12

Yes of course and I'm going to send some of my harvest in your way. Hahaha 🤣🤣. Thanks 👍

Congratulations @adeyemi12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List

Oh, this pest control thing is quite a difficult task. I've read that planting colorful flowers near crops can be contained a bit.

Indeed it difficult to pick pest in farm vegetable, orelse you want to use pest control insecticide

Assalamu Alaikum friend how are you. I wish you the best. You have taken an excellent initiative. Arrangements you make to eat fresh vegetables at home. It is really proud especially the green chillies that you have planted. It looks very awesome. I am forever grateful to you for your initiative. In the past we have planted various trees which have now grown. We will try to save it. And we will try to plant different trees on the side of the house and on the road or in different places around the restaurant. Planting trees may be our only resource in future we will face various problems. Which will have a severe impact on our climate change all over the world. I wish you the best of luck with many losses. I hope you make your family a good entrepreneur to plant trees. Good luck friend

Thank you my friend, it really a good thing to grow a fresh vegetable that everyone in the house will benefit from it. Not only fresh vegetables, planting of trees is very important too as you mentioned it. Thanks for stopping by

You are most Wellcome friend