I THANK GOD FOR A SUCCESSFUL WEDDING CEREMONY

Screenshot_20231224-225927.png

Wedding is always a joyous occasion. For parents, they are happy to see their children taken away to set up a family of their own. I remember when my mother told me that in those people tear up because they are leaving their parents, but these days we are happy to leave. Hahahaha.

I remember on my wedding day, no sooner had the closing prayer heard Amen when my husband carried me to "where I no know". Hahahaha and I gladly followed him.

This weekend was a happy one for my family. My cousin has been taken and we are glad to give her away. Isn't this couple beautiful?

Screenshot_20231224-222054.png

They were the envy of everyone in attendance. I wonder who else should be the focal point, if not then.

Did you remember that I mentioned that my clothe for the wedding was wrongly sown? After much packaging of the clothe, see how I stormed the wedding. How do I look?

Screenshot_20231224-222310.png

I was very happy to invite two hive users who are my dreemport team members in the last challenge, but one was unavoidably absent. However, one graced the occasion, meet @mcyusuf .

IMG_20231222_160400_264.jpg

I met him in person and it was a happy meeting 😅. Thanks again @mcyusuf for being around. I hope you had fun?

Many family members came from far and wide to grace the occasion as well. Let me introduce you to some of them.

Here is my mum and I. It's like that Mummy is in a beauty contest with me. Hahahaha

Screenshot_20231224-222529.png

Hereis my Mum and my elder brother @webclick a run away hive user 😅.

Screenshot_20231224-223233.png

These are my Mum's siblings in order of seniority excluding one who couldn't make it down due to one reason or the other.

Screenshot_20231224-223316.png

There are lots of amazing moments in the wedding and the MC was quite chatty.

Here are a few clips for your perusal. I couldn't upload the video

IMG-20231222-WA0082.jpg

IMG-20231222-WA0069.jpg

Another interesting thing I enjoyed about this wedding is that it brought so many family members together. Some family members who were not in talking terms got reunited because some other family members stepped in and ensured they made peace before the wedding.

Every where was colourful and the bridal girls were all looking amazing.

IMG_20231222_153011_879.jpg

The MC played a game and asked the bridal girls to go to the audience and pick different men who they think was either rich, handsome, dark, "any man na man", 😅, a man of their dreem, etc among the grooms men or from the audience.

IMG-20231222-WA0067.jpg

And when they did, each bridal girl was asked to tell any man whatever she wanted. 😅. Did you know a girl asked the man she brought to should transfer 50k to her? Hahaha. I wouldn't know if it was out of benevolence or just to save face, the man instantly sent 45k to that total stranger. 💪 I felt like being a bridal girl. Hahaha. Another girl said her own man should buy her 30 inches bone-straight wig. 😳. The MC teased her and told her there was no weavon seller available in the hall. She changed it and said the guy should give her 100k. But she got nothing. Her guy was broke. Hahaha.

Screenshot_20231224-230543_1.png

One well trained girl said what she wanted the man she picked to do was just to dance for her. " Sugar Daddy" as they teased him danced very well and was sprayed so much money. At the end, he said the girl should pack all the money. It was fun all the way, ask @mcyusuf. Hahaha. @mcyysuf is a very calm guy , thank God I didn't pressure those ladies to pick him out. I wouldn't have been happy to embarrass him with unexpected expenses.😅

We thank God for the success of the wedding and we bless God that all in attendance has reached there destinations safely. No record of bad news. 🙏

May God bless the remaining days of this year for us all and we pray as the year ends soon, we will not be swept away with it but live to see another year of tremendous blessings.

Thank you everyone for attending the wedding here even if you missed the one we had in Lagos. I was there to give her out quickly before the guy changes his mind. Hahahaha

IMG_20231220_182339_458.jpg

All images are mine.

Sort:  

It was fun being there, thanks for the invite.
The master of ceremony was quite engaging and left no boring time.

Hahahaha. I'm sure the earth would have swallowed me if I was picked. It's fun watching things like that, but I'm not social enough to engage.

Wishing your cousin happy married life.

Haha, I saw it, I almost asked those girls to pick you but I saw you were very calm and gentle. Thank God they didn't bother you. Thanks again for being there and Amen to your prayers

@mcyusuf, nice seeing you in person. So you are not a robot 😜😜 (just teasing).

@adoore-eu, I'm sorry such ugly incident prevented me from being there in person as well. Thanks for your concern and care. God bless you.

Your mom is still looking under 30, wow so pretty.

And this couple is la hot....have, they are too fine o. The wedding pics are so eye-catching and nice.

I join you in appreciating God for the success.

😅 I really thought you would make it but like you had explained, it wasn't your fault. Just know that you really missed so much fun 😅. Thanks for the compliments and prayers .

No wahala ma, thanks a lot

Wow! The wedding was obviously celebrated in a grand style, with everyone looking so beautiful and everywhere, so colourful. Your mum is so pretty as well as her siblings 😍.

Those bridal girls have huge appetite especially the one who requested for 100k. She really wanted the man to go bankrupt overnight 😂😂.

You said your attire was sown wrongly, meanwhile it's just perfect. After all, every mistake is a style 😜.
#Dreemerforlife.

Hahaha, I agree. Every mistake is a style. Yes those girls are opportunists, thanks for the compliments about Mum and her siblings, just that I am finer than them all. Hahahaha. It was sure a great and joyous occasion. Thanks for coming around 👑