What if you had no electricity [WE110]

Good evening and happy weekend Hivers, hope we all had a great week at least. Certainly, there are goals we might not have met, a few disappointments as well as positive surprises. But it is certain that we got to rest and preparer to give next week a better shot.

The topics to write on this weekend are so interesting but I decided to pick IMAGINE LIFE WITHOUT ELECTRICITY. I picked this topic because it really made me pause and think about it for a while.

first.jpg
source


My life without electricity

Firstly, I will love to say adaptability is one the characteristics of man as a living thing, and as such life can still supported on the planet with or without technological invention. But seeing the reality that world is changing rapidly and the transition from stone age to iron age is so rapid.


What would your life look like?

As I thought about my daily life without electricity, I imagined a few things. I imagined using a kerosene Lantern,

boy lamp.jpg
source

or candle stick instead of light bulbs, and tubes.

boy reading.jpg
source
I imagined writing letters and having to wait for months to get a reply from my family members and loved ones who are far away instead of placing a voice/video call, texting and so on. I thought of the effect on transportation, and the effect on my Job as a computer scientist and one who works remotely… the thoughts were so many just to mention but a few. After these considerations I had to pause and say huge thanks to Thomas Edison for inventing electricity. Electricity has illuminated our world and is driving industrialization. Life without electricity is definitely going to be a horrible one for me.


How would you handle it?

Like I said earlier in this article, Man has the ability to adapt to so many unfavorable circumstances. I grew up without electricity as a kid because I was born in a countryside which had no electric power supply before the new millennium, and we existed well in that environment till we moved to the city side of the country.
I would adapt slowly as it will change almost everything about my career as a computer scientist. I will have to learn a new trade that has nothing to do with technology and start earning a living with it. But this definitely will be a horrible experience.


What problems/benefits do you think you could encounter

I doubt if there will be benefit for me. But for the problems I will encounter? They are numerous
Firstly, I cannot participate in this fun and engaging community, I cannot do my job and earn as a programmer and a network engineer, I cannot reach loved ones who are far apart, I cant use my electrical kitchen appliances which reduces stress for me. This list is almost endless.


Would it be good or bad?

Definitely from what I have listed above its is going to be a very bad experience for me.

Thanks all and do have a fun filled weekend, not without electricity😂😂😂

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @adorable-diala! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Truly the world without electricity will be almost unimaginable seeing the impact of electricity in our everyday life.... Nice post @adorable-diala

Thanks @leosmart for reading through and dropping a comment