The Best Wedding Gift I Ever Have || WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT #187

Weddings are one of the most beautiful things for me, especially regarding gifts. Getting married means receiving lots of gifts, like on your birthday as a child. Not only at my wedding, I also felt happy at my friends' weddings because I could give them useful gifts. However, according to the theme #weekend-engagement this week, I will share a story about a wedding gift I received. My version of the best wedding gift!

“Mostly weekends are when weddings take place and weddings mean gifts. What's the best or worst, funniest, most unusual or quirky wedding gift you've given, received, heard about or seen? Remember to use your own photos.”


Nowadays, there are many things that you can give to couples who are getting married, some are things that are useful for their lives or also cute items that are just entertainment. But in my story, I got a lot of gifts which made me quite happy, because all the gifts were things I needed.

That day, a few days after the wedding and a few days away from our honeymoon, my husband and I started opening all our wedding gifts from friends. Honestly, I'm speechless with the many gifts in my room. In a relaxed moment and with curiosity, I opened them one by one.


Digital Rice Cooker


I got this gift from several friends I met during the pandemic. They weren't present at my wedding, but they still sent gifts to my house and gave me a digital rice cooker that I wanted. This item makes it easier for me to cook rice, porridge, soup, even cakes. What a multifunctional item! Cooking rice is divided into white rice and brown rice. This really supports me to eat healthy.


Marble Cookware Set


After getting married, of course I will cook more often, but I haven't thought about buying cooking equipment at all. And this gift really understands me. This Marble Cookware Set contains a saucepan and fry pan with the right size for everyday cooking. I think I will be enthusiastic about cooking every day and trying new menus!


Cups and Saucers


Who loves drinking tea? Me!
These cups are really beautiful and aesthetic. I really like it and want to use it for tea or to serve it to guests. The carved shape of the cup and the soft color really suit my personality.

Well, those are my three best wedding gifts. Of course I use all the gifts to this day because I always appreciate every gift from other people. However, I really like being given a set of cooking utensils because I'm really busy cooking and trying new menus. There is nothing more pleasant than getting a wedding gift that suits what we need.

Anyway, thank you for reading my blog. I hope this story can be your inspired if you want to choose a wedding gift.


IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

Sort:  

Congratulations @afripratiwi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day