Week-168 || What is the most embarrassing thing one or both of your parents have ever done?

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

Hello Friends

IMG_20230827_203310.jpg

What is the most embarrassing thing one or both of your parents have ever done?


What I have experienced, and I still remember to this day, is when I was 19 years old, my parents gave me something, namely a hair clip for my birthday.

The story is, at that time, I was busy with private computer lessons that I was taking, and various other things, because at that time I was still in school.

Because I was born from a simple family and even quite affluent, so I never expected any gifts when I had a birthday, even I still remember, only my friends gave me birthday gifts and also cake along with birthday wishes.

But one day, when I was 19 years old, when I came home from private lessons, I saw that it was very quiet outside the house, so I thought whether my parents were going to visit relatives, so I immediately decided to go inside.

Upon arrival inside, the whole room looked very dark, making me wonder if there was a power outage, so I decided to go into the room to rest.

Feeling thirsty, I stepped into the kitchen to get a bottle of water in the fridge.

How surprised I was when I saw my parents, siblings and friends in front of me holding a birthday cake.

My feelings at that time were mixed, because this was the first time I saw my parents, holding a birthday cake and also celebrating it with my best friend, so that I unknowingly shed tears at that time.

The moment I was waiting for was when my parents brought a very big gift, and I already thought that this was the most beautiful gift, but when I opened it it turned out that it was just a hair clip.

but it still makes me very happy, because it's just a prank for me in front of friends and also other relatives to see my facial expressions.

Because the original gift was a laptop that I really wanted all this time, and Alhamdulillah it was given by my parents.

This is my post for the #weekend-engagement contest organized by @galenkp, see you in the next post.

Kind Regards
@aidila16

Sort:  

Congratulations @aidila16! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Thank you very much🥰🥰

You can do it @aidila16! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.