[WE96]: BURNT FOOD

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

This is my entry on this week topic on #weekend Community.

We live in an era were we are doing so many things at a particular time, which easily distract us from what we had in mind to do or what we are doing.Sometimes we can be on our phone,we can be reading a book,be on our computer or watching television, we might even be talking with others, which can easily distract us from what we are doing in the kitchen and it leads to disaster.

In my case, I have burnt food on different occasions and different distractions lead to food getting burnt. Alot of times the Internet is the main source of distraction But I will be writing on sleeping off while cooking which lead to the food been burnt.while living with my parents as the first child and only girl, I ensure there is food for everyone when they get back from work. So it doesn't really matter when I get back from the office I have to make food for the house.

There was an instance I came back late from work, I was tired,hungry and sleepy but I still had work to do and I had to prepare food also to eat. So I started my work on my laptop, so I decided to start cooking on my gas stove and went back to my work while timing my food. Now my mind is on work, food and sleep, LOL.
Well I did not know how or when I slept off but I my mum had to wake me up from my sleep. The food burnt already and pot was badly burnt.

flesh-g709440559_640.jpg
Source

Sometimes phone or reading a novel could be a distraction But sleep is my distraction. So whenever I feel like sleeping I don't cook.

Thank you for reading, see you next time.

Sort:  

Ada! Don't do this again! Good confession, your parents and siblings need to see this!

🤣🤣🤣🤣

WE 96 image.png

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement concept week ninety six [WE96] a concept by @galenkp. Have a great weekend.

The image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @aise53! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!