An exit with an unexpected twist


Hello my beautiful community of weekend relaxation, this weekend I took my little ones for a little walk because in my country this week was school break and everywhere you can see children playing and having fun, the streets are filled with activities for them and why not, for us daddies.
this day our visit was centered in a small park in havana next to the university of san geronimo, one of the oldest universities in cuba.

My children are still quite young and when we tried to enter the natural science museum they were quite frightened by the stuffed animal rooms so we had to say goodbye to the museum before going in for a tour.

This little park, so different from the ones we are used to see because between two streets where it is located, is colonized by a band of pigeons that children love, at least mine were running after them for a while while while they laughed with excitement to see them fly.

While watching them run through the small park and deciding what we were going to do we decided that the best option for two children so restless would be to go to the beach, besides the heat does not invite anything else at that time to cool off in these waters of Cuba that are so cool.


We returned as quickly as we could to the house and picked up what we could find on hand to enjoy an afternoon refreshed by the swell of the sea, thinking that the trip was going to be cumbersome we were positively wrong and we immediately took a cab there and the real adventure began for my children.
my children are water signs as I say, as soon as they stepped on the sand they turned into little sutnamis who only wanted to play on the beach.

We ended up at the beach of Mar Azul, this is considered one of the most beautiful and cleanest beaches in Havana with white sand and blue waters, here they rent loungers and umbrellas, all the amenities that can be created to spend a beautiful day, plus the sand is filled with hawkers with the most varied hawkers, but the most expected is the hot tamalito, that's my favorite.

At dusk we set up camp as I say and I practically had to drag my children through the river to get them out of there because they wanted to continue playing and spending the day in their favorite environment, I promised them to come back soon and I hope so because being near the sea gives life and revitalizes the soul, there is nothing more beautiful than the tranquility of the water and more if it is with the family.

Seeing them so happy and playing makes you feel like such a satisfied parent and it doesn't matter if a change of plans has taken you somewhere else, it doesn't matter if you need to see them running around a park or sitting on the beach cooling off, the important thing is to be happy and for them to be happy too.

Sort:  

amazing your publication my love