A Failed Attempt. #WE207

"The greatest wealth is health." – Virgil.

This has been my mantra ever since my aunt was diagnosed with diabetes and I think I've shared the story here once.

In 2020 during the lockdown era, I took intentional measures to stay very healthy and I began with fitness and water therapy.

IMG_20240311_151620_836.jpg

I was able to keep up with a routine of exercise and early morning drinking of water and I began to see so many positive changes in my body.

Starting with how my skin began to glow, how my energy level increased how happy I was throughout the day and a great eyesight.

Then suddenly after the lockdown was over, life got in the way, I needed to double my hustle because I had just lost one of my sources of livelihood, and being a very industrious person I vowed to make up for it, I took up other gigs which kept me very busy day and night and suddenly my intentional health routine began to suffer.

I tried so hard to keep up with my fitness and water therapy routine and it became tough to keep up, some days I would skip my workout sessions and promise to do it the next day, sometimes I kept to my promise and other times I am too tired to do my workout and so gradually it began inconsistent, and that also affected my drinking water early in the morning.

When I wake up I just want to do one or two things in my head, that made me skip my morning water routine until I finally gave up on it early this year.

I began to feel so tired easily after little walks, or work, which meant to an extent I lost my agility.

Snapchat-1054187049.jpg

I also began to feel constant headaches, and this also affected my productivity, sometimes my vision became blurry, this has made me spend a lot of money to bring my eyes back to normal, I've bought a lot of eye drops which cost so much, it has also affected my business as most times I have an appointment with the ophthalmologist and I spent a huge amount to get a corrective lens.

selfiecamera_2024-05-24-20-45-14-084.jpg

According to him, I have dry eyes and one reason was that I was always dehydrated.

All of these would have been avoided if I had taken my water therapy seriously.

The hardest part now is to start all over again, you know how it feels when you've stopped something for a long time, now I am finding it hard to practice it again.

However, writing this prompt acted as a wake-up call for me yet again and I think It is high time I got intentional about my fitness journey once again.

Here's my response to a prompt by @galenkp

What have you tried but given up on in life? Explain it, why you gave up how you would have gained from it, and what you lost by not following through. Remember to use your photos.



All images used are mine.


𝕭𝖊𝖋𝖔𝖗𝖊 y𝖔𝖚 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖆𝖓y𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖔𝖗 𝖆𝖓y𝖔𝖓𝖊, 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 y𝖔𝖚𝖗𝖘𝖊𝖑𝖋 𝖋𝖎𝖗𝖘𝖙.

A𝖒𝖎𝖊,
ᵀʰᵉ ᵍⁱʳˡ ʷⁱᵗʰ ᵃ ᵇⁱᵍ ʰᵉᵃʳᵗ ❤


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Water therapy works magic. When I get asked the question about what I use on my skin or why I almost never fall ill and I reply that it's a result, in my opinion, of taking enough water, I get puzzled looks. But it's the truth. I've stayed off water a little while to now know how beneficial it is.

It's a pity you had to go through all the stress for something that simply consuming water would have helped with.

May I suggest that you keep a bottle of water by your bedside so that when once you awake, it's the first thing you are seeing which makes it easier for you to not overlook that routine.

That's an awesome suggestion, thank you so much, I'll try again.

A water therapy ha 🤔, I heard about that before but might as well check it now that I learned more about the good advantage it brings. And I hope you'll success on doing that again. You really need it now so don't wait for anything worse to happen. Maybe setting a reminder will help 🤔💪

Yeah, I'll set a reminder and then try again, I hope I make it a habit again. Thank you for stopping by.