A WEEKEND WELL SPENT WITH KENT

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago

IMG_20231105_205009~2.jpg

A time well spent is a time wherein we celebrate a moment with the love of our life. No matter where it is as long as the presence of somebody is there. It is all worth it 'till the last breath I swear!

Hello there my fellow hivers! How's your weekend there? I hope you have spent it with the person you love. Way back then during the pandemic, that's one of my realizations in life. No matter where you are, or how busy you may be just don't forget to spend quality time with your loved ones.

Remember, the relationship between family members becomes even stronger when they spend time together. This kind of bond cannot easily be broken because the foundation or the core is being greatly tightened. From there, whatever storm might come along the way it can never be threatened.

IMG20231105171541_01~2.jpg

Oh, I talked a lot already (through writing! Ahahah) Well, well, well I am very grateful that after 2 months of just being within four walls of the house, my son and I were able to go out and spend quality time with each other this weekend. I am a full-time babysitter of my 2-month-old daughter since I am on maternity leave now. Aside from that a home-based tutor of my 3-year-old nursery student after his class in his school. So my life lately is just staying at home.

However, I love it! My 105 days of maternity leave is worth it! I am not a perfect mother but I am trying to become a stronger one for my kids to have someone to lean on.

IMG20231105161008~2.jpg

So for today's blog am gonna share with you my indelible moment together with my son as we spent an hour of our weekend visiting the newly opened indoor playground nearby to our place.

When we arrived at the said place my son was very eager and excited to get inside. He walked very fast since it was located on the second floor of the building.

IMG20231105161738~2.jpg

When we were there the person at the front desk informed us that we had to wait for 20 minutes since there were many kids there. They cater to 20 kids only. Unfortunately, my son was about to have his tantrums as he was very eager to get inside.

IMG20231105162751~2.jpg

What I did for him to feel better, was we went inside the DIY Store. From there he was distracted by the toys and never mind that we were waiting for our time to get called. Minutes passed by the girl called me up that it was our turn to get inside. So, we were in a hurry to go there.

IMG20231105163613~2.jpg

When we were inside, he proceeded immediately to the car where it was parked and enjoyed himself driving it back and forth.

IMG20231105170427~2.jpg

He even tried the slide there which is safe for kids. It was purposely designed to be like that so they do not get injured during their playtime.

IMG20231105164059~2.jpg

He hung himself and had fun swaying his body.

IMG20231105164218~2.jpg

He found new friends there and enjoyed themselves on the seesaw.

IMG20231105165921~2.jpg

This indoor playground has a mini library. I think this is one of my son's favorite spots there. He loves books and scanning through the pages is what he always does when he finds a book.

IMG20231105170749~2.jpg

Such a lovely boy! Doing this lets me think of the profession he wants to be in the future. One of his hobbies is doing this. At home, he has many tools and trying to fix his car because it was broken according to him though it is not. I just let him do what he wants then. Of course with proper guidance.

IMG20231105164522~2.jpg

My son was not afraid to do wall climbing there. He was very excited about every amenity the playground offers.

IMG20231105164334~2.jpg

He paused for a while and relaxed as he sat down on the swing. Taking time to look around and be amazed at the said place. He kept on saying "Wow, it's so nice."
IMG_20231112_162103.jpg
IMG_20231112_162039.jpg

He found some balls scattered everywhere so what he did was he got the dustpan and the broom for it to return where it should be. I was amazed at the initiative of my son then. He was a very keen observer of the place where he offered help if he could. After which he got the vacuum cleaner to clean the area. Although it was just a toy at least my son knew its use then.

IMG_20231112_162050.jpg

After cleaning, he washed his hands in the mini kitchen that was there. Two thumbs up for my son's performance then. Although he was just playing later on he can apply this in real life once he becomes the man he could be.

IMG20231105171426~2.jpg

The big smile on his face implies how happy my son is that I brought him to the playground. I too was very happy seeing my happy son. That's the price of being a mother then.

That's all for today's blog hiveians! Thank you so much for your time in reading this. Until next time, see you around. Stay safe and God bless everyone.

Sort:  

Oh my! Is this place somewhere here up north? and not in Cebu city? Although it seems like the place looks small, the kids had plenty of activities they can do. I especially appreciate the mini wall-climbing area. Obviously, he is enjoying himself. Such a joy to see his big smile.

Yes, @indayclara, and is located in the Bogo City Centrum. This indoor playground has a lot to offer despite the not-so-spacious area it has. And For sure the kids will be having so much fun with all the amenities there. The entrance fee is worth it then. It is uniquely beautifully crafted too! That mini wall climbing is amazing for me as well. Such a great idea! Rest assured my son was enjoying this moment which is why when our time is about to end that's my struggle to convince him to go home. Ahahahaha. He doesn't want to go home yet.

I heard about this indoor playground through Mam Lerre mamsh, and I'm planning to bring my children here as well. Hehe. Look at that handsome smile Kent! You're big now.

Yeah, you should bring your kids there since the entrance fee is in promo rate pa mamshie. It is up to November 15. No question that he loves indoor playgrounds. He even named this as SM hahaha. We will go to SM Mommy!

It’s always good to get outside the house to go explore a new place. Wow he had such a blast. Look at that big smile on his face. It’s so amazing seeing our kids having a really great time. That place looks amazing.

Thanks for sharing your weekend fun ~

Exactly, just to unwind sometimes with a purpose. My heart leapt for great joy upon seeing my son at his happiest moment. That brings us mothers out there happiness as well, right? The place is cozy, it is artistically designed. Thank you also for dropping by dear friend. God bless.

Yes, exactly. These moments in life are so worth slowing down for ☺️.

You’re very welcome sweet friend. Many blessings ~

Yeah if we have that slow-mo effect then we gonna apply it then. A heartwarming moment with our kids is so precious. I'm happy to meet you here. More blessings to you too!

I’m happy to meet you here as well ~ ☺️

Seeing a child this entertained and excited makes you even want to be little again hehe. What a joy to see a child so happy like this.

Greetings and blessings