Sort:  

@andrastia
I am glad you liked it. Do have anything similar (anything falls in the domain of motivation) to share? I am all ears.

Hey @dlmmqb

Thanks for the reply, yes, I have many many treasures, all with different significance. I'll quickly share two with you from when my parents were still around.

This first one is a silver bottle top that I found at a flea market. It was pitch black but I knew it was silver. I paid R30 (about $2) for it. I took it home very excitedly and when next saw my father, I asked him if he could clean it up and turn it into an inkwell for me. He was a smith and he enjoyed a challenge. My mother found the cut glass bottle to fit it. It is hallmarked (although they are very feint from wear and tear) which date it back to the early 1900s. It's probably worth 10x that just because of it's age and that it's sterling silver, but it's worth so much more to me because it was a treasure that everyone else had overlooked, but I saw it for what was under the dark patina.

Inkwell.png

This one is similar, but I found it when I was about 10 years old. My mother was a gem cutter and I often used to go to her weekend geology meetups. They had a sort of "throw out" junk pile of stones that weren't worth selling that people could dig through to see if there was something of interest to them.

I found a wolf that day.

My mother then cut it into this pendant and had it set in a silver setting.
Again, it was worthless to everyone else, but to me, there was a wolf in that stone and it wanted to be found.

I collect little things like this and treasure them all because to me they signify so much more than what was on the surface.

Wolf Pendant.png

@andrastia

Sorry for the late reply. You r a genius person. I am happy that you r proud to tell about your parents work. Many of new generation people are even afraid to share about their routes. My dad was a once Taxi/cab driver.

I am really impressed you really learn alot from your parents and its in your genetics. Imagine if you can spot cryptocurrency like this, you will be a millionaire by now. I hope your valuables will be kept safe from any harm or bad eye. I wish u a lot of good luck and success for your life.

Sorry, I can't comment about the images you shared (they look awesome but in more details like price, and more details are not my area of expertise) as it's not my domain but from phycological point of view, I understood everything you try to convince. Your personality type is some kind of related to people who are proud of what they have and you have a positive personality.