You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spend Your Weekend with Those that Count!

Hello Louise

Thanks so much for this post, I agree with you on many of these. I keep my circle small because each of us have limited time and I've realised through the years that continually spending time on one sided friendships is just pointless and draining. When I closed my Facebook account I realised how many people even noticed ... 1 person out of over 250 people and that said a lot. I've let them go and sent them all off with love.

The time that you spend with someone (whether texting, calling or in person) is basically an investment in the bond that you share and it should be cherished and nurtured. If it's not reciprocally appreciated, then there's no point really.

Have a lovely day.

Sort:  

Exactly, spot on! What you have written completely resonates with me and my recent experiences. Hope the rest of your week goes well.