You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I knew Cuyagua🌊☀️

That beach looks amazing. How do you know where the turtle nests were? Are they marked out?

I would be so scared of the tide coming in and taking me and my tent out to sea, there's no way I would camp so close to the water, your friends took about of a risk there I think, but I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

We didn't know where the nests were, that's why we were very careful and it was a bit risky to camp there but really it was just a wave that reached the tent hahaha

I do hope that the nests were ok. Are there not any conservation authorities there to ensure the turtle nests are safeguarded?

Lol yes, but knowing my luck, that wave would have taken me out to sea 🤣

sadly no, only the people who live on the beach are the ones who are aware when tourists arrive, it would be good to promote this care more.