Los invito a leer sobre mi fin de semana, reconectando con mis raices.I invite you to read about my weekend, reconnecting with my roots.

¡Hola! ¿Cómo están todos por acá? Espero que hayan tenido un fin de semana muy bendecido y lleno de tranquilidad, por mi parte el mio fue un viaje a la nostalgia y a mis raíces nuevamente. Hace aproximadamente 2 años que me mude de casa de mis padres, decidí adentrarme un poco mas en el mundo de los adultos, y vivir por mi cuenta, a pesar de la precaria situación en la que se encuentra actualmente mi país (Venezuela), he logrado sobrevivir estos años, a punta de muchisimos sacrificios y obviamente al apoyo y ayuda de mis padres, ya que aunque no viva con ellos no he logrado independizarme completamente.

Hello! How is everyone around here? I hope you had a very blessed and peaceful weekend, for my part mine was a trip to nostalgia and to my roots again. About 2 years ago I moved from my parents' house, I decided to go a little deeper into the world of adults, and live on my own, despite the precarious situation in which my country is currently (Venezuela), I have I have managed to survive these years, at the end of many sacrifices and obviously with the support and help of my parents, since although I do not live with them, I have not managed to become completely independent.


Mi hogar, en donde crecí, es decir las casas de mis padres, es un lugar humilde y pequeño ubicado en una pequeña urbanización donde todos se conocen y hablan entre ellos, es parecida a una vecindad, apenas llegas a la entrada del edificio puedes oler la deliciosa comida que prepara mi mamá, y puede oírla a ella también, riendo y hablando cuando esta con visitas, o simplemente hablando en voz alta y cantando feliz de la vida, mientras cocina, en las afueras del edificio puede ver a mi papa también, un negrito bonachon y humilde que todos los días asi sea fin de semana, sale a trabajar en su camioneta para llevar la comida a la mesa, son una pareja dispareja, un poco extraña, pero amorosos, y no los cambiaría por nada.

My home, where I grew up, that is, the houses of my parents, is a humble and small place located in a small urbanization where everyone knows each other and talks to each other, it is similar to a neighborhood, as soon as you get to the entrance of the building you can smell the delicious food that my mom prepares, and you can hear her too, laughing and talking when she is with visitors, or just talking loudly and singing happy about life, while cooking, on the outskirts of the building you can see my dad too , a good-natured and humble black boy who every day like this is a weekend, goes out to work in his truck to bring food to the table, they are an uneven couple, a bit strange, but loving, and I would not change them for anything.

20200427_201305.jpg

20200510_083404.jpg


Tenia tiempo pensando en ir a visitarlos, puesto que últimamente he tenido muchísimos problemas por cuestiones laborales, y realmente he estado bajo mucho estrés, a pesar de que vivo eternamente con ansiedad motivo de deudas y pendientes que por la pandemia que atravesamos no he podido solucionar, a pesar del tema del Covid-19 y la cuarentena decidí bajar a verlos (tomando obviamente las medidas necesarias).

I had time thinking about going to visit them, since lately I have had many problems due to work issues, and I have really been under a lot of stress, despite the fact that I live forever with anxiety due to debts and pending that due to the pandemic we are going through I have not been able to solve Despite the Covid-19 issue and the quarantine, I decided to go down to see them (obviously taking the necessary measures).


Inmediatamente cuando llegue me sentí completamente conectada con mis raíces mi mama se encontraba arreglando viejas cosas que habían en la casa (fotos de mi niñez, juguetes, diplomas) me recibieron como siempre con los brazos abiertos, con cariño, amor y comida (Esencial para curar cualquier tristeza) comí con ellos después de mucho tiempo y hablamos como solíamos hacer cuando vivía allí, no pude evitar que se me llenaran los ojos de lagrimas y que una sensación de calor invadiera todo mi cuerpo,cuestionándome el motivo por el que no los visito mas a menudo, y reprendiendome por el poco cuidado que les doy a ellos.

Immediately when I arrived I felt completely connected with my roots, my mother was fixing old things that were in the house (photos of my childhood, toys, diplomas) they received me as always with open arms, with affection, love and food (Essential for cure any sadness) I ate with them after a long time and we talked like we used to do when I lived there, I could not prevent my eyes from filling with tears and a feeling of heat invading my whole body, questioning the reason why I did not I visit more often, and berating myself for the little care I give to them.

20200226_201030.jpg


Muchas veces debido al ajetreado de la semana, a los problemas que vivimos diariamente y al cansancio que podamos tener, olvidamos de darnos ese tiempo, ese momento preciado para visitar a nuestros seres queridos, o únicamente para llamarlos y preguntarles ¿como se encuentran?, cosas que son necesarias hacerlas, porque lamentablemente como es ley de vida, en algún momento ellos ya no se encontraran físicamente con nosotros, y sera imposible realizar esos actos.

Many times due to the busy days of the week, the problems that we experience daily and the fatigue we may have, we forget to give ourselves that time, that precious moment to visit our loved ones, or just to call them and ask them how are they? things that are necessary to do, because unfortunately as it is the law of life, at some point they will no longer be physically with us, and it will be impossible to perform those acts.


Así que este fin de semana volví a mi hogar, compartí con mis padres, reviví mi infancia, vi películas con ellos, hablamos, compartimos, reímos y compartí con personas que con el pasar del tiempo se convirtieron también en mi familia, como personas que me vieron crecer, amigo de infancia, recordé lo importante que es la familia, que es esa parte tuya indispensable que siempre va estar allí para ti, y que te recuerda de donde vienes, y hacia donde debes de ir, este fin de semana me dedique a querer a mis padres, a sentirme segura nuevamente al estar bajo su protección a disfrutar incluso los regaños de mi papa porque nunca "tiendo mi cama" y a cantar como loca con mi mamá a todo pulmón sus canciones de doña. y únicamente con eso, puedo afirmar que he tenido el mejor fin de semana en muchísimo tiempo.

So this weekend I returned home, I shared with my parents, I relived my childhood, I watched movies with them, we talked, we shared, we laughed and I shared with people who over time also became my family, as people who They watched me grow up, childhood friend, I remembered how important family is, that it is that indispensable part of you that will always be there for you, and that reminds you where you come from, and where you should go, this weekend I I dedicated myself to loving my parents, to feeling safe again by being under their protection, to enjoy even my father's scolding because I never "made my bed" and to sing like crazy with my mother at the top of my lungs her songs of doña. And with that alone, I can say that I have had the best weekend in a long time.

20200621_111001.jpg

Me despido de ustedes dejandoles mi reflexión sobre la familia, la cual es ese pilar inagotable de energía que siempre te da la mano cuando la necesitas, en mi caso, mi hogar, mi casa, mi familia es ese pedacito de paz y tranquilidad que todos necesitamos, son esas personas que vienen a decirte que el mundo entero cabe en un abrazo, es el primer amor que nunca te abandonara sin importar lo que hagas, por que son esas personas que te conocen y te aman de manera infinita con todo y defectos, espero que todos hayan tenido un magnifico fin de semana, y los invito a aprovechar esos fines de semana para conectar con sus raíces y familia, porque es el sentimiento mas agradable que existe, feliz domingo a todos y les deseo un excelente inicio de semana.

I say goodbye to you leaving my reflection on the family, which is that inexhaustible pillar of energy that always shakes your hand when you need it, in my case, my home, my house, my family is that little piece of peace and tranquility that everyone we need, they are those people who come to tell you that the whole world fits in a hug, it is the first love that will never leave you no matter what you do, because they are those people who know you and love you infinitely with everything and defects , I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend, and I invite you to take advantage of those weekends to connect with your roots and family, because it is the most pleasant feeling that exists, happy Sunday to all and I wish you an excellent start to the week .

Como es costumbre ya, quisiera agradecerle a @cervantes por impulsar la plataforma para la comunidad Hispano parlante en #hive, así como también quisiera agradecerle a @gems por el apoyo durante mi recorrido aquí en la plataform, y también a @engagetheweekend por crear esta comunidad para el compartir de nuestros fines de semana, a continuación les dejo mis redes sociales para que si gustan también me sigan por allí:

As usual, I would like to thank @cervantes for promoting the platform for the Hispanic speaking community in #hive, as well as I would like to thank @gems for the support during my tour here on the platform, and also @engagetheweekend for creating this community to share our weekends, then I leave my social networks so that if you like, follow me there:

Sort:  

Hi there Andrea, thank you for using the engage the weekend community and for dropping this great post!

Reading your words made me happy because I see that, despite troubles and adversity in your life, you're maintaining a great attitude and outlook. I think this is very important, especially in times like we are facing now, the pandemic. It is also nice to see you visit with your family and reconnect with them. It has energised you and that's what will help fuel your positive attitude moving forward.

I hope you will come back and drop more weekend-related posts in the community and also that you have a really nice week!

All the best.

Hello, thank you for your support, if the truth is that, in times like these that we are facing, it is important to stay united with our loved ones, because it is with your love and support that we will manage to get out of this situation. I hope that to be better people the tomorrow, Thank you very much and I also wish you many blessings.

You're welcome for the support. I am grateful you are using the engage the weekend community and hope you will do so again. Invite your friends along too. :)

Thank you very much for the support.

Congratulations @andreaa22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

It always ends up with family doesn't it? This is just a wonderful tribute to the family we sometimes take for granted.

I've had big changes to my family this year, and I really appreciate how you melted right back into yours. It's how it should be!

Thank you for sharing your weekend with us! I really appreciate it.

Hi! If I am convinced that the family is the beginning and the culmination of everything, it is good to know that you have people who support you, no matter the changes or problems that arise. Thank you very much.

jaja Yo te escribí pensando que desapareciste pero que bueno que hayas ido con tus padres, ¡bueno yo puedo constatar que son personas extraordinarias! T quiero mucho y ánimo.