Week: 147 The week of my life that I will never forget

Hello friends of #theweekendexperiences, I am very happy to participate this week since the topics are super interesting and I always thank @galenkp for carrying out this activity every week, as it is very fruitful.

I decided to complete one of the lines because I identified myself right away and I want to share my experience and it is as follows:

The week of my life that I will never forget is: "When I broke the news about my pregnancy"

It was an unforgettable week, it brings back nice and funny memories, as well as a few days of suspense. It turns out that I hid my pregnancy for four months, because I did not want to assimilate it in my mind, nor did I want to tell anyone, not even the father of my son. When I couldn't hide it anymore I decided to tell him and his response was:

He wanted me to show him my tummy and asked me if I had eaten grains during the day, coincidentally it was, and he only said that "it was an inflammation" that for that was so I proceeded the next day to take a blood test to confirm it.

img_3_1680447236906.jpg

When I came back from the lab, my mom was very curious and asked me where I came from, I told her I had a test and she immediately looked at my belly asking me if I was pregnant, I said yes , very nervous, she immediately scolded me for not telling her sooner because I was not taking care of myself with the vitamins for the baby, already at night I was telling her half a block down the street that she would be a grandmother.

When I had the test in my hands I decided to tell my brothers one by one because I wouldn't know how they would react. The first was my sister, I left the paper on the window and told her that I had left something there for her, she immediately jumped with emotion telling me that she already knew because she had a suspicious belly.

My older brother when he received the news got a little upset, as if it had been a mistake, he asked who the father was and I just wanted to laugh because more than upset I was nervous to what could happen. My other brother received the news with great joy, he only complained that I had not told him before after he had been so honest about his things with me and that I had hidden it from him bothered him a little.

IMG-20191227-WA0013.jpg

As the days went by, my other siblings found out, my uncles, cousins, my father, it was explosive news because no one imagined that this would happen, because I said that I would raise to my nephews.

My partner was lost that week while I faced my family giving them the news, they were not easy days, I was very sad because he did not appear or answer my messages, I cried and he told my mother that he wouldn't take care of it, that he wasn't going to show up, and she calmed me down with her hugs and love, telling me that he was surprised, that he was assimilating everything. And in fact it was like that, after a week he appeared, he came to talk to me and my mother, he didn't leave me alone, and he was always there supporting me in whatever I needed.

20220119_112748.jpg

Well, that week definitely marked me, it was a mixture of feelings and emotions, there were nerves, crying and joy. And I am grateful that it has been like this, because today my son is a happy person and loved by all, and it is the greatest blessing I have been able to have, being a mother.

IMG-20230318-WA0034.jpg

Thanks!!!

Sort:  

This was a very beautiful story to read and yes! your son looks really adorable❣️.

This week must have been very memorable for you because you had to make steps to confirm your pregnancy and also confront your family members.

Thank you for sharing 🤗