Week: 155 Why do I love my dog and what does it give me?

Hello friends of this beautiful community, it is a pleasure to write here and that you can read my post today which is dedicated to the following topic:

Why do I love my dog and what does it give me?

png_20230527_220509_0000.png

Collage made in canvas

I love talking about these topics because there is always so much to say about animals, they all have a place in our lives and over time they become members of the family and are earned a love that has no replacement.

My dog is called "Dolly" she is a 4 month old puppy, she is super playful, she is always jumping and playing, and above all doing mischief, she is very tremendous because sometimes she takes the plants in their flower beds and she knocks down what she finds within her reach but not everything is so bad, she is an obedient dog when it is her turn to eat, she waits until she puts the cup in its place, she is not close to one when we are eating, she respect that.

IMG_20230520_101111.jpg

My son loves her very much, he always wants to be on top of her, although I have to be careful because Dolly jumps on him and sometimes knocks him down and makes him cry, my son is only three years old, but between the games it goes away and he forgets if there was a blow or if they are both wallowing in the sand.

IMG_20230502_091412.jpg

I adopted this dog from a foundation, I found her on Facebook, I contacted the person in charge and I was on the lookout from the time she was born until the moment she was old enough to be able to have her deliver. Since her arrival, no one at home is bored anymore, there is always something to do, pick up something she found thrown away or simply play and give her love.

I take care of her toilet, clean her ears, bathe her, give her vitamins and my mother is in charge of giving her food, we are a team at home, we all do something for her because she is a member of the family and we take care of her with great affection because she came at a very opportune moment for us.

What does Dolly bring to me?

All my life I have grown up with dogs around me, I love them, of all sizes, different breeds and colors, I adore them. I think they are like that friend who is always there, who listens to you and does not judge you but he knows what you feel and accompanies you at all times.

Before Dolly we had two dogs that died of different causes in less than a year but lived with us for ten years. After her departure we felt empty, bored, we couldn't get what to do.

20230216_174745.jpg

That is why, since she arrived, we received her with all the love in the world, because she also brought a lot of joy to the house and to us, she is a good friend, she is obedient , very affectionate, sometimes, and what I like the most is that my son is happy with his company and for me that is great.

I hope you also live my experience with a dog or a cat and love them just like my son and me. Thank you very much.

png_20230527_193256_0000.png