Week: 160 Have you invited a first date in person?

Hello friends, I wish you a very happy weekend. Today I come to present my post this week and thanking @galenkp for doing such a good job and for bringing up those themes that identify each of us in some way.

Today I chose this topic because without a doubt I read it and I immediately identified myself, I said, that's me!

Have you ever asked (or would you ever ask) a guy out for a first date?

Of course I do, I don't feel sorry for it, on the contrary, I am very outgoing and very spontaneous. It turns out that since I met him in person, this guy is always accompanied by a friend, whenever we went out, be it to the movies or to a party, we had this friend with a lamp as they say here in Venezuela, that was super uncomfortable because he couldn't speak comfortable with my boy, even for the photos the three of us went out, until one day I said, enough is enough, this can't be.

IMG_20230701_133527.jpg
My boy and I... and the lamp (his friend)

Shortly after I made that decision, my boy went to visit me at my house and it was there that I told him about my annoyance and discomfort, I told him that this could not be the case, and I asked him if he loved us both or what is it that he always had that key ring on him that not even a photo allows us to take alone. He laughed and he told me no, that he just wanted to have a different time, but if I didn't like him, it wouldn't happen again.

And that's when I took the initiative to invite him on a date, he and I, just the two of us, and we went out to eat an ice cream that was super tasty, it was our first date as boyfriends , and it was great, we got to know a lot about each other, there was a great connection and a lot of rapprochement, we had a great time and it was special, in fact, 6 years after our first date we still talk about it and laugh about it all the time he made me wait to go out with me properly, like a normal couple.

IMG_20230701_133554.jpg
Our first date.

Nowadays we balance our outings, because friendship is something very valuable, and we don't leave our friends forgotten, we just take a few moments for ourselves and time for friendships too and so everything has worked very well for us.

png_20230527_193256_0000.png