Week 178. Sleeping in on the weekend?🤭

Sleeping in on the weekend? Definitely No😂🤣😅

I am the mother of a three-year-old little boy, she is my little one, and also my alarm clock. Weekends are when you want to sleep in because the rest of the days the child goes to preschool, days off are supposed to be for sleeping more. But that hasn't happened to me, I don't go past seven in the morning.

IMG_20231021_184925_849.jpg

But this weekend has been different for me, because my little one has gone to spend the weekend with his grandparents, it's an excuse to sleep in, I have the bed to myself, hug my pillows. But it turns out that I have a weekend job which is animation, they have called me to work and I must not be absent, so I can't sleep late.☹️😅

IMG_20231103_095508_356.jpg

On the one hand, it seems good to wake up early, because it gives me time to do housework, make breakfast, talk with my family while we have a cup of coffee, and I still have a little time to watch a program on television. He who gets up early, God helps him. It goes like this, a saying from my country.

IMG_20231104_074642_121.jpg

And on the other hand, when I get up early, after lunch I'm falling asleep hahaha, I try to do everything, leave the dishes clean after eating and go to bed to rest for an hour, and watch my favorite series. And at night not to mention, at nine o'clock I am already more than asleep, that is the healthiest thing and what restores our brain every day, rest.

So no, I don't sleep until late into the weekend. But I am still grateful for every day of my life, sleepy or not sleepy hahaha and for all the good things that happen to me.

IMG_20231103_095520_315.jpg

Thank you @galenkp for this weekend theme, without a doubt the best thing to let off steam. Happy weekend!!!

20231014_102611_0000.jpg

Sort:  

Mothers are trying because we don't get the treatment we want for our selves, your boy looks cute by the way 👌🥰

You are absolutely right, sometimes we don't have time for anything. But here we are, giving our all every day. And yes, my son is a handsome boy hehehe. Greetings!! 🤗

At all no time for ourselves.

I see he is a sweet handsome boy