A weekend of learning

Hello dear hive community, this time I want to tell you about the first meeting of the children's orchestras of the western axis of Caracas held on Saturday.

We had the participation of around 100 boys and girls from all over the western axis of Caracas, aged between 8 and 14 years old.

We started very early on Saturday, all the children began to arrive and then they were distributed to all the spaces where they were going to carry out their activities throughout the morning.

We begin with a wind section by a teacher and a string section by me, from 10:00 to 11:30, ask us to tune all the instruments before starting our technical work and to review the repertoire that He was going to work that Saturday morning.

After that, a short 15-minute break to do a dress rehearsal with all the children so that they can put everything together much better and correct what needs to be corrected.

I really feel so happy to be part of this project, to be able to guide them and learn from them just as they can learn from me. Always betting on doing a great job and the growth in all the senses of the children.

Being able to see such a large orchestra, formed by the seedbed of El Sistema as are all the boys and girls who form the children's orchestra, is great.

Sort:  

Truly indeed. Assemble of musician is truly inspiring. This makes me feel that the future of our music is in good hands.

What a great experience! My daughter is part of the orchestra system in Margarita and my son is about to join and I myself have been in the state of Sucre for many years and it is wonderful.

It is an incredible experience, I was able to participate in about three of these activities, but always within the state of Sucre. My daughter is only one year old and has not had the opportunity but we are anxious to enjoy them too.

What a great experience! My daughter is part of the orchestra system in Margarita and my son is about to join and I myself have been in the state of Sucre for many years and it is wonderful.

It is an incredible experience, I was able to participate in about three of these activities, but always within the state of Sucre. My daughter is only one year old and has not had the opportunity but we are anxious to enjoy them too.